You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Rewards Comment Challenge #2! Earn SBD and votes for your comments!

in #contest7 years ago

Hmm where to start!! Well... my boyfriend @raised2b told me about the platform last summer and was a HUGE help in getting me all setup. I was instantly hooked and Steemit has become a major part of my life since!

It’s definitely like a second job in terms of the amount of time I spend on here interacting and creating content! It never feels like work though... that’s what’s so amazing about this place.

One of my favorite things about Steemit is the amount of friends I have made on the platform! I feel like people are so authentic and willing to discuss meaningful topics that true bonds are formed. It’s pretty amazing for an online platform actually.

I just want to end my comment by saying Steemit has changed my life. I’m super focused on my goal of reaching financial freedom and Steemit has really helped propel my trajectory towards those goals.

Thanks for the great post @littlescribe!! I can’t wait to see all the awesome interactions that happen on here! ♥️

Sort:  

It never feels like work though...

I can't agree more! I have a full time job working for the state during the day, and I cannot wait to get home and see how my steem is doing, and put up some content and comment and vote and interact. I swear it gets me through some tough times, just knowing I have something so fun and rewarding to build upon.

I think of it as my retirement. I wish I had had this when I was your age. :0) Good on 'ya for helping so many minnows out on here. This platform really benefits from a lot of the stuff you're doing.

А я тоже работаю много, но все равно каждый вечер после работы стараюсь заглянуть в блог. Steemit для меня как удовольствие и отдых, знакомство с новыми интересными личностями разных национальностей. Я украинка, а общаюсь здесь как со всем земным шаром))), это прекрасно!

I find it relaxing and a pleasure as well. I love coming home, setting up my laptop, and looking on my newsfeed, or checking my replies, or seeing if I've earned any steemit on my posts. It's a great hobby...that pays! I agree, eto prekrasno!

I can definitely see how it could be a second job. Seems like you got it down though! :) And I agree if it is super fun posting, and commenting, and helping others out on here, is it really work? haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48