#captionthis contest - 300 Followers - expanded prize pool

in #contest6 years ago

pexels-photo.jpg

Hello Steemians - overnight my Steemit account just ticked over 300 followers! You guys are awesome!

To show my appreciation I will upvote this post with a bot (my voting power isnt worth enough...) to expand the prize pool and offer more prizes.

I am also trying something different with the picture - those who have been joining for a while know that Iusually like lighthearted and fun pictures to caption. This time I thought I would try something with a bit more EMOTION. So when thinking of a caption think of the person in the photo and what they are feeling - and this time I will be picking MY FAVORITE caption!

Thanks to everyone who contributed to the #captionthis post yesterday and remember each contest will now last until the post payout (7 days). Remember if it a tiebreaker then I make the decision about the winner, so make sure you upvote your favourite caption.

Remember!

I am trying something new with the prizepool:
I am now offering the prize as ALL OF THE SBD FROM THE PAYOUT OF THIS POST. This means that the rewards are totally in yout control!
New rules
To be considered for the prize you must comment your caption and MUST UPVOTE. This is to build up the prizepool. RESTEEMING is optional but would be appreciated to increase the audience.
Payout of the prize will now be after 7 days (after the payout of the post) so you have lots of time to think up captions. Feel free to add multiple captions!

Contests by other Steemians


Who does't like the chance to win free stuff right? There are several other Steemians doing similar contests on here, check them out for more chances to win prizes!
@digitokash - A similar contest to this where the winner is awarded 0.4SBD - I enter most days myself!
@o07 - Gif contest - respond to the GIF provided with a GIF of your own to win SBD
@z8teyb289qav9z - Daily Meme contest - create a meme with the provided picture to win

If you want more chances to win check out previous #captionthis contests that are still open:
Click here for another chance to win
Click here for another chance to win
Click here for another chance to win
Click here for another chance to win
Click here for another chance to win

Good luck!

Sort:  

Hearty congratulations for 300 followers.


My caption for the picture- "The mind can go in thousand directions, but on this beautiful path, I walk in peace. With each step, the wind blows. With each step, a flower blooms".

Thank you!

I love your caption!

Congrats @shivanir1197 you are the winner! I loved your catption!

I have just put 0.313 SBD in your account

Here is the link for todays contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@conradt/7fmowk-captionthis-win-sbd-every-day

My caption for this picture is:

"Life is a precarious balance above the abyss"

Very poetic - thank you for your entry and good luck!

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @conradt!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #47. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Awesome ! Thank you so much for this appreciate it!

Everyone deserves a break from the outside noise of the world.

Yea I can agree with that!

congratulations to you @conradt

You always feel energetic in such a mesmerizing surrounding

Very true! Good luck, just in time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89