Sort:  

I think our wives are in the minority of wives on here and hopefully we can prove them wrong, you do think steemit will survive as well as steem?

I would love to prove her wrong but I'm not too sure I will be able to sustain the level of interaction that I'm at right now. Not and get a load of other things done. I would like to get into the development side of steem and see what I can do there as well, but commenting takes a lot of time and it's the only thing that is really paying me at the moment.

howdy sir coinsandchains! hey but if you believe in steemit for the long haul then wouldn't getting into the development side pay off in the long run? I don't know the best way to approach it.

"Better than Facebook."

Is exactly what I say.

I completely agree, I would love to figure out a way to reach the masses with steemit. There just isn't a way to reach the same number of people yet.

I think some dramatic charity work would help. Like @mariannewest is trying to get us to do with the Venezuelan freewriters. Steem may not be the most stable currency, but it's more stable than what's going on with their currency right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

yep, I think I've got some crypto I got for free, that is worth more than their currency, and I can't even trade it, it's so worthless...
Charity, usually helps, and this community is really good at helping each other. I just don't think enough people get to see it.

It's a push pull as far as what people first encounter on here. Some people are happy to join, because I point them to a community like freewrite. Other people see selfishness and crypto obsession, and are turned off.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32