CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 32 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 32 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy, a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

In last weeks contest we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had over 18 comments, a total of 5 Participants and 15 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I will pull winners on day 6 or 7 of the post.... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream


You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

@coinsandchains hello old pifc friend, i hope you are fine, i came across your post again and saw that @HHYM and #STEEMTERMINAL discord, are not in this great list,

I am gratefull for the friendship with @xcountytravelers and @thekittygirl
We work together to make the beginning on the platform a easier for new arrivers. So i like to thank the onboarding and flight information help to these woman. We would like to be on the list and every help we can get.
Gr
Britt

Hello, long time no chat.... Great choices as always, I think @wesphilbin hit you and xcountrytravelers in last weeks contest.
The @heyhaveyamet stuff is awesome... do you have a steemterminal discord link you want to drop in here, perhaps get a few more people on the discord.
I will add the communities to next weeks post.... Thanks for swinging through.

Thank @xcountytravelers and I would love to be on your list,
Offcourse everybody is Welcome.
Britt

I saw Wes thanked me but i want to thank steemterminal for the work they do

Oh, my gosh... Thank you so very much. The friendship I have found with you and @thekittygirl means a lot to me. I have learned so much and love the comradery.

Most definitely! @coinsandchains, we would love to be on your list! What a neat contest! I have put in the contests room of the Steem Terminal so hopefully, we will find some new people in your contestants.
Ren

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

I'd like to thank @theycallmedan for continuing to support smaller members of the steem community and finding amazing ways to go about it. The couple delegation contest he ran I think created more buzz around steem then anything else over the last few months and he then visited @pifc and dropped a couple nice votes just because...was huge for the account.

theycallmedan is pretty awesome, I love the no-nonsense attitude he brings and just gets things done. He does drop some nice upvotes around too, he swung through the post a few weeks ago thanks to @sgbonus and dropped a healthy upvote that paid for the contest for a couple weeks.
Thank you again for the shout out and upvotes from your minnowbuilder project...

I'm glad that he found you previously and was able to lend a hand. It's amazing how much of a boost he can give...really helps!

Keep up the great work and try to post an extra time a week so I can give you more support ;) .

I really love what you’re doing here! Keep up the great inspiring work! We need more love and appreciation like this spread around the plattform. Thanks for the mention of #NeedleWorkMonday ;)

Thank you... You guys always do a awesome job of spreading love and awesome crafts around the steemiverse. Plus you help to keep so many people motivated and engaged... I probably should have done needleworkmonday post on the pillowcases dresses we made for my daughters trip.

I want to thanks @minismallholding for running her 'For The Love Of Comments' contests, in which she helps out the smaller accounts with an SBI share or a delegation

And I'd like to thank simplymike for helping me to keep it going more regularly. ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet got a two for one entry.... lol, simplymike is just simply awesome... always helping out and supporting various thing on steem... that's a great choice.

Lol! An accidental entry! Yes, she's amazing at turning up everywhere, even sometimes in disguise!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome 😉

lol, she always has a lot of fun.... That is an awesome choice....

Thank you @roxane who worked on Steem's understanding for the Francophone community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Impressionnant! J'aime cela. Great choice, she has not been super active lately, but neither have I. You are staying pretty active though... yes that was a bad Actifit pun...

I want to thank @veryspider for all the continuous support that he has given me. Inspiring me to write even more because of his frequent comments. He is also one person who inspires me to try to become artistic. Thank you so much again sir @veryspider and sir @coinsandchains for hosting this! May you guys be blessed abundantly

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love @veryspider and she is an awesomely artistic person and an awesome content curator... plus very funny...

I would like to say thank you to @contestkings

I could not agree more, @o07, @dkid14 and the crew are awesome and super supportive.
lol, still addicted to steemmonsters I see... About time for a new battlesteem game...

I put battlesteem to rest for a little while but it will be back in a few weeks. You're right they are a great bunch.

I will thanks @crypto.piotr and @majes.tytyty and @boxcarblue and
@devann , they help me with Steem's understanding!

Wow, that is an awesome list... those guys definitely know there way around the blockchain and community. Great picks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48