You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Contests and the start of the Small Fish Games! - All are welcome to join!

in #contest6 years ago

Are you going to post the bug to utopian? I haven't gotten as far as digging into utopian to figure it out yet. BTW it happened at 11 on another user, so it may vary just a little.
They may want to know about the vote as well, and either remove the slider or write a short script to compare the actual vote, to the 5SP min, and force it to 5SP if it is below that.

Sort:  

I dug into it, because the rules have changed somewhat, and there is actually a whitelist for projects that will pay (upvote) for bughunting. This is not on that list, so I reached out on the development post to see if they wanted to add it (its free and they just have to ask) but I haven't heard back. Its possible this is an abandoned project, or the fall in steem price led them to other projects in the meantime. Or they will get back to me eventually. Utopian has categories, and bugs are only one, I am looking into development and also analysis, but I did also tutorials back in the day.

Well, you know that's too bad I just found another one. Did you hear back from them?
If a username has a .(dot) in it, their in context links do not work.

We should definitely make a list! I haven't heard back, but since the site is still live I think they will come back eventually, potentially when the steem price rises. It is on github so worst case scenario we fork it and host a private version just for us bwahahaha

lol, I think it's catching on a bit with us using it. I've had a couple conversations about it and lynncoyle1 just replied to me using it. So that's 5 people in the top 25 of the engagement league asking or using.

We'll have to shake those devs up! So I streamed a video game tonight instead of doing any computer science. I justified it as 'getting OBS to work'.

What do you do,mr. workaholic, when you need a break? Is that music?

lol, steemit....
I rarely play unless it's at band practice or church. It kind of depends on what kind of mood I'm in. My OCD kicks in and I'll read a series of books, or watch an entire series on netflix, or play a game for days, something like elder scrolls, I think I beat morrowind in 3 days. The week before last I decided to take an hour and show the girls how to beat the origional Mario Bros.
It's one reason I don't have TV, I get distracted and never get anything done.

Wow! I think you sound a lot like me, I cultivate different activities. I have found that steem and community has been very receptive to my brand of 'un-nicheability'.

Don't forget to give me some heads up before your next contest ends!

As of this week, I implemented a schedule for it. The new contest will start on Monday, and the winner announcement will go out on Tuesday, I'm going to shoot for in the morning.
At least that's the plan as of now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62