You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12 Days : Contests Every Day By Alice - Reward: 0.5 Steem everyday >> What is the worst moment of your life and what did it teach you?<<

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The worst moment in my life was June 6, 2015 at 11:48pm. I had been out having drinks with a friend at a local night club. I started for my friends car and tripped over something laying in the parking lot. Just as I hit the ground a guy driving a 4wheel drive truck with huge tires drove his truck right over my head. The weight of the truck crushed my skull and broke my arm. I was rushed to a nearby hospital for treatment. The next day I was informed my life would never be the same. A large portion of my memory would never return and I would need someone to care for me for some time while adjusting. I had never depended on anyone before. Living on my own since the age of 14. I have since recovered alot but will never be the same again. 25 years of my memories, job skills, family and friend moments would be lost for good. This whole experience has taught me to let people in because life is not ment to be lived alone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

bad accident: (I hope you will regain strength, if you do not have health you will have happiness, luck and energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58