Steem Rising - An Original Limerick

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


Here is my entry for this week's Lymmerik's Limerick Contest, sponsored by @lymmerik! Join us!


Steem Rising

Don't tell me it's all just a dream,
Or that things are more than they seem.
I do not care how;
We're all here, and now.
We're destined to rise up with Steem.


micdrop.png

Sort:  

Here Now! Lovin it!

Thank you sir! I wrote a few Steem-themed limericks, but I thought this one was the most... uplifting.
I have a lot of Steem on the brain.

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@chrisroberts,
RISE UP! drop that mic! Great entry my friend!
@Lymmerik

LOL, the drop-the-mic bitmoji is quickly becoming the one I finish a post with when I'm feeling lazy. It's a good punctuation mark.

Thanks for voting for me in the talent challenge!

@chrisroberts,
you got it man, good luck! I saw a lot of @chrisroberts votes in there.
@Lymmerik

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hahaha I'm not a fan of bitmoji but for some reason this one really does make the whole thing better. We risin' up indeed!

@carrieallen is pretty good at designing the bitmojis, so they actually look a lot like us. I think the avatar is pretty important for conveying personality in a blog, but I'm not very experienced with blogging, so I may be wrong.

If I had any graphic design skills I would make my own avatar; that would be ideal. But for now, the bitmojis are free to use and they save my wife and I a lot of time.

I just used the mic drop thing here because I was too lazy to actually close out the post.😏

Thanks for commenting, @steemedchitty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69