Uninspiring Quotes Contest: 3 SBI + Bounty For All Valid Entries

in #contest6 years ago

Hey Steemians

Do people call you depressed or a cynic simply because you tell the truth and don't drink the kool-aid that is positivity all the time? Then this is your chance to shine, or rather not shine. I tend to forget which one.

When un-inspiration strikes

When @heelsandmuffins are not sharing memes with one another we banter and decided to come up with an idea for a competition to find cynical steemians with dark dank humour.

So since most if not all the competitions on Steemit are super positive we decided to go the other way on this and the uninspired quote competition was born.

your_profile_picture.jpg

How to enter

Tell us something uninspiring. What makes you lazy or procrastinate the most, what makes you miserable about your world, let us know and turn it into a quote to live by!

This can be done in the form of a simple comment, meme, gift, video or a photo. Don't let me stop you from becoming uninspired. However, a truly uninspiring post requires very little effort, so keep that in mind when creating your entry.

All entries have to be original, if you're a dumbass and get caught plagiarising some shit we will flag your face off! Yes, that's right so don't make us go full blown Nicholas Cage and John Travolta on your ass.

If you're still unsure on how to enter or were too lazy to read the rules here is an example I created so you get the picture

My entry example

your_profile_picture copy.jpg

What do you win?

  • Best entry gets 2 SBI shares
  • Runner-up gets 1 SBI share
  • All valid entries will be upvoted by myself & @heelsandmuffins in the comments so you get a piece of the bounty. So even though you may feel like a loser, there really is no loser!

You have until the post-payout date to enter and winners will be decided by the 2 of us!

Have at it

So go ahead! What are you waiting for? Unless you're procrastinating until the last day which is totally fine with us. You can also not enter on purpose in protest that's fine too!

Stay uninspired, stay miserable!


Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

@chekohler has set 1.000 SBD bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

No, you're right. Let's do it the dumbest way possible because it is easier for you.

This is actually very relatable.... This is what I think a lot when people can only work with protocol and get a panic attack when someone suggest to do it differently 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Somes up my years at varsity and work elegantly @mimismartypants

Posted using Partiko iOS

Damn straight!! Because why would logic even be a factor!! Let's just continue with your incoherent ideas!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I couldn't choose between these two, so I thought I'd post them both :0)

quotes.jpg

85a8a52bfd6b7f1a420a897b6ece49dc.jpg

Someones not all sunshine and rainbows I see...Bring out that darker side!

Lol. Be careful what you wish for ;0)

I appreciate the sheer lack off effort in this entry, it resonates a D student giving that good old college try!

We allowed to enter twice?

Who am I to stop you? Most steemians preach quality I say fuck that give me the qauntittays.

oh my gosh - i'm dying LOLOLOL

your_profile_picture (3).jpg

The day those lemons were plucked from the tree they began to die, and yet they still have more life in them than this quote! Should I have a chat with whe serious cybernetics corporation?

Meh!! Do as you must!! P.S. Would they really care enough?? Seems like they too preoccupied with resource credits!!

Posted using Partiko Android

When the sun rises on a new day,
.... I roll over and put the pillow on top of my head.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ain't that the truth, like I wasn't fully over yesterday now you want me to deal with a new day? Can we just stop and take a break for one second?

“Do, or do not. Nobody a fuck gives.”

- Yoda, probably

This is me after the 5th glass of wine trying to fight my own reflection.. #highsociety

Posted using Partiko Android

lol,Now we’re cooking with the force, a little lightsaber as a starter perhaps? I think this competition is finally starting to pick up in quality

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed, I hope it keeps getting better 👍🏼

~ Mako

Thanks for helping me spread this filth on steemit! Gave you a follow, will be checking for good quips I can upvote and perhaps paraphrase so girls will think im funny and like me

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

"no matter what you do, you will always be somebody's disappointment"

((even this contest's judges))

Ain’t that the truth, reminds me of my third love Chelsea 😢

Well I am under oath to tell the whole truth! I may be the judge but @heelsandmuffins is the jury and executioner

Posted using Partiko iOS

cracking up!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

When 7 year old Clara was diagnosed with acute blastic lymphoma, doctors gave her six months to live. She knew it would take amazing bravery to overcome the odds. So she laid down in bed, just took it like a little bitch, and was dead in 3. Fucking pussy.

LOL this one actually made me laugh snort really ugly the plot twist just got me!

@penderis this seems right up your alley!! Maybe @hyperbole too!! Though the later doesn't respond to tags!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@heelsandmuffins I like this one! Can we keep him? I promise I’ll take good care of him and take him for walks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where the fuck is my boss tag! What am I now..your assistant?! ....

Posted using Partiko Android

Look at me! I am your captain now

Posted using Partiko iOS

!gif captain my captain

Well that is not the inspiring gif I was looking for.

Lol well if you handing out muffins in heels!! Sounds like an assistant think!! I'll take banana date thanks!!!🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Off all the flavours you could choose... You chose to be salty .. damn shame

Posted using Partiko Android

Silly me, thought i just chose a fruitcake 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha!!!! I love them!! You never fail to disappoint!! Except now you got my boss in trouble with his MRS!!! Shots fired!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You also never fail at 100% of the opportunities you never take! Replying to all these comments is tiring! Can I put a bounty on someone to comment for me?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why do you need a bounty when you have an assistant??? quickly runs and hides before @heelsandmuffins attacks

Posted using Partiko Android

Baie dank memes for the referral! See what I did there? It screams I drink alone on a Thursday

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol do you regret thanking me now??? He can be a handful!!! But his your problem now!! Feed him once a day at least, noodles and milk will do!!

Posted using Partiko Android

... I see you. I see everything.There is no hiding. And yeah, I still haven't installed Gina - too lazy. Hmm, let's see.

I would live life, but it takes too much effort. I'd not, but it takes more. When you understand that, tell me so I can do nothing about it.

Or and this is a wild idea just use partiko or steempeak so you know you get mentioned instead of stalking comments, I am not sure about others but I do appreciate the stalks since no one ever cared to drug me when we went out but all the others always got to get drugged. wtf up with that, I made sure to go commando and everything. Oh wait we aren't on one of your or my posts anymore. Loving the blasphemy post, now I am off to "say the first thing that pops into my head"

I feel you 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

If noone ever stalked you or drugged you maybe its coz you the stalker!! Just saying dude!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've just found where @penderis spends all his time now. he's cheating on me with 6 other people.

niiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

LOL they don’t call him Teddy @Penderis for nothing! His got a lot of love to give

Posted using Partiko iOS

what???? he's giving LOVE to people too????

Like a hippy at Woodstock, his all love! Sure you have to peel back the layers of sarcasm and read between the lines but it’s still there! If you really want him back I think you should stand outside his house with a boombox and just go full John Cusack! It’s never worked for me in any past relationships but give it a try, film it and put it on dTube(if they let you upload of course)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahhahaha!! This nigga as been houing in too many different area codes!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Was not but it is just too good ....


and this

Lol waaaaaayyyyyy toooooo muuuucccchhhhhh!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm still unsure if this is an entry or a cry for help and we need to stage an intervention.

Interventions are a lot of fun! They're when everyone tries to convince you that your addiction isn't worth it, and you have to show them how much it is. At the end of the day Everyone gains something, be it an addiction to crack, or another customer.

Wow. Maybe that should be my entry. Eh, I think the first one might still be better.

And on the topic of interventions:

Listen to pen, gina is too old for you anyway! Plus last i heard she is having a mental breakdown!! Parkito is great!! Plus you get points whuch you can trade for votes!! And esteem for desktop!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62