@ceepee giveaway, where everyone is a winner: The announcement!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

medal.jpg


Do you ever feel pressure about trying to be relevant or for others to like you?
Do you feel the need to constantly impress someone or some set of people?
Have you ever noticed that when you are climbing the success ladder and making progress, people tend to shove their opinion of who/what you should be down your throat?


99% will agree with me on the above, but maybe only a few succumb to the pressure. And believe me, that feelings drains you, sometimes pushes you to the wall,making you take decision that may end up getting you burnt.


  • Here is @ceepee's word of encouragement for you.

Relax;
Take a deep breathe;
Shove all those pressure away;
Be yourself;
Go give yourself an awesome treat.
You are who you are.
You are an amazing person,
You are sweet.
Take time out to shake off that feeling of pressure, when it's gone, you will find out you know the right thing to do.


They are not wrong by the way, but you can't make the best decision with the way you are feeling at the moment.

Wondering why I am saying this;


No need to wonder anymore. I was on that horse not long ago and just got out it. If you are on it too, know you not alone, we are together and we got each other's back. We will get to the top together.


  • Back to the topic:
    Normally I will not do a new post just to announce winners for my contest/giveaway. But this particular contest got me, it made an impact on me and kind of changed my views about certain things both in life and on steemit.

First of all, I would like to appreciate all the participants, you all are amazing and for taking out time to be part of this gave me so much joy. Thank you.

Secondly, all the participants had amazing blogs, there was something that made them stand out on their blog. Something of attraction and that made it very difficult for me to choose a winner.


matterhorn-2592947_960_720.jpg
Before I go ahead to name the winners, I will like to say a few words about all the participants. Something about you/your blog that caught my attention. So let's go


@himshweta; you have an amazing blog. Your art work on lord Krishna is beautiful. You got a thing for art, and you are beautiful. Chat me on steemit chat. Would like you to do an art job for me.


@pearlumie; I actually asked for link to your blog, but you sent link to a post... something tells me you did not read my content...lol.
Went through your blog, your consistency amazes me. Putting up such long post daily, mehn, I give it to you. Thank you for participating.


@arbituarykitten: You pulling it with those informative articles you have on your blog, keep it going. I love your blog....(except for the picture of the snake...lol)


@amratesh; You got the cryptocurrency thing going good for you, keep on steeming.


@kerry234; I asked for the link to your blog, welcome to steemit, will like to encourage you to keep steeming. My advice, surf steemit, find yourself a community like @onequality's advice, get a mentor and get ready to soar high on steemit. Feel free to contact me on steemit chat.


@rickie; wow...the guy that got food going for him. You are amazing, I know you too well to not know what you got. Keep it going, you will strike gold just sooner than you anticipated.


@mimy; your blog is fascinating. Sometimes I wonder how you come up with such creativity daily. I admire you girl.


@peterwrites; you are a great poet, being a poet is an extraordinary talent that I can't stop wondering how it comes. I love what you do with your blog.


@camzy; wow....you have this amazing thing in art, my love for art made me fall in love with your blog. Thank you.


@bollutech; keep the consistency going. I like the consistency drive.


@ewuoso; got to know about @bluewaves from your blog, power of resteem. Keep it going.


@illuminatus; wow, thank you for not missing it this time. Your blog got so many information, the "Never date a poet" one got me....lol


@jaybaba and @philosimator; your blogs got me, keep being inspired, keep steeming, you're breaking even soon.


Who won?:

Actually everybody won because they all have something unique. Reason why everyone will have something from @ceepee.
But! based on the purpose of this contest, which is to support and encourage steemians to keep steeming, I have chosen four people for 5sbd prize each using the blogs with low payout/ creativity for selection. These are




Every other participants gets 2sbd each for participating.

Thank you all for making this so much fun for me, we will do this again soon. Keep following @ceepee and lookout for when the next giveaway will be announced.

To all my supporters, your upvotes, resteems, comments mean a lot. Without you, this contest if far from been successful.

Images

champagne.jpg

generic.gif

Sort:  

I see the who is who of steemit is here. Good job.

Thank you @greenrun. I find you interesting. Thanks for always stopping by.

You welcome

Thank you @infovore. Am honoured and humble

I love this. @ceepee you have a heart of gold.

Thank you.

Good job @ceepee the thing is your contest reflect how awesome you are, No act of giving back, however small or big , is ever wasted, happiness never decreases when you share or give back to the community. You making the world a better place, keep it up, let the ‘giving spirit’ spread like a virus, infinitely touching the lives of people you may never meet, across boundaries you may never cross, in ways you may never imagine. Let the power of giving back be your ticket to changing the world.

Thank you @dreamchasser. We have both come a long way. I appreciate every bit of your effort and your warm and caring heart never cease to amaze me.

Thanks a lot for the goodwill, you're a darling.

My pleasure boss. Hope to see you participate in the next one.

This is really a good way to give back to the community. I am happy everyone that participated was a winner. Congratulations all.

Thank you partner. Am priviledge to have a partner that always got my back.

🙌🙌🙌🙌 Thank You @ceepee 💯👏👏👏👏👏

My pleasure

Yes...!
I won
Thank you very plenty @ceepee 😂

My pleasure camzy

Lolz.... @ceepee. Thanks again for gifting me and finding my blog worthy. I appreciate your magnanimity. You are simply amazing.
I am once again grateful.
Congrats to all winners. You all rock!

Ricky!! Ricky!! Thank you.

wow that means if not for the bluwaves resteem i suck. Jesus Christ

Oh no!! @ewuoso, not true. You blog is amazing. Just got carried away by the bluewave project that i forget what i wanted to write about your blog. By the way, you blog is unique. And thank you for making me know about the bluewave project. I would like to have a chat with them.

You are welcome to our discord channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57