Write A Haiku About PAPA-PEPPER - Celebrity Steemian Haiku - Week 1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

U5du8W4jgMwYvkjxCzEW3SBaeuP97Es_1680x8400.jpg

The Prize

WIN 20 SBD by writing a haiku about @papa-pepper. Contest closes 9 am UTC Thursday 14th September.

A haiku is a short Japanese poem that has exactly 5 syllables in the first and last lines and 7 syllables in the middle line.


Caught between a rock
and soft place by the power
this sot turned shepherd




The example above is one I wrote earlier.
(My haiku is cryptic, because I was going to use it in my guess the haiku contest, but yours can be as obvious as you like!)

The competition judge is the man himself, drumroll...


@papa-pepper


U5dtPKovdVQ7JNaRq1y3uB8dpRbtVCN_1680x8400.jpg

How To Enter

Up vote the post.
Make a post of your entry.
Use the tag, "celebritysteemian".
Include, "papa-pepper haiku" in the title!

U5dtPKovdVQ7JNaRq1y3uB8dpRbtVCN_1680x8400.jpg

Live Contests

Celebrity Steemian Edition #2 Quadruple Rollover
Game Of Thrones #12
Preacher #3
Rick And Morty #4
Rick And Morty #5

ALL CONTESTS


banner fixed.png


Sort:  

OK here goes:

wild man tamed but free
gently humble servant king
father capsicum

NICE! Papa approves!

A great start to the contest, thank you; all syllables present and correct (I'm a stickler for correct syllables in strict form poetry!).

Sorry to be annoying but I've slightly changed the entry requirements.
Could you put your entry in a post and use the tag, "celebritysteemian" and include, " papa-pepper haiku" in the title.
Thank you X

Oh wow! I can not
believe that I'm the first to
guess Papa-Pepper!

Hmmm, did i post in the wrong place?
not sure... well, here is my entry:

Pappa Pepper is
Living by his own damn rules
And doing it right

Cheers! from @thedamus

I saw your post, just add the tag, "celebritysteemian" without the 's' and it will show up again. My bad-typo.

K thx for note! I have added tag :)

Doesn't your middle line have eight syllables?

Thank you!
I copied it wrong from my notes. Mr Pepper's haiku was between Khal Drogo and Lizzie Samuels, so he had a lucky escape ;)

oooh ooh oooh, I like, I like! scribbling....

My @papa-pepper haiku entry:

with peppers and peeps
plus a steem chain to proclaim
good work is his name

Thank you @cathi-xx for hosting the #celebritysteemian haiku week 1!
Edit:
Here's a link to my entry post.
https://steemit.com/celebritysteemian/@otage/papa-pepper-haiku-celebrity-steemian-week-one

Untitled-1.png

Thank you for entering and good luck!

Also, it would be great if you could make a post of your haiku, and use the tag, "celebritysteemian".
That way the judge can click on the tag and see all the entries in the same place.
Thanks!

Okay will do. Thanks for hosting the contest!

Here's my entry for @papa-pepper haiku! Thank you @cathi-xx..

You think deep, steem spice
I love all your seasons wild
Wink, thumbs up, COMBINE!

https://steemit.com/celebritysteemian/@dearjyoce/papa-pepper-celebrity-steemians-haiku-contest-spice-and-wild

Thanks for entering, I like your peppers shrine!

Thank you dear xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98