*CONTEST CLOSED - ROLLOVER!!! - WIN SBD - GUESS THE FILM #21 - Haiku Contest - ROLLOVER!!!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

1990s_0.jpg

The Prize

WIN SBD by being the first person to correctly identify the fantasy film from the 1990s described in the haiku below! (A haiku is a short Japanese poem).

Missing in action
long and lonely hiatus
minor assistance



film2.jpg

How To Enter

Up vote the post, and comment with your answer.


ALL CONTESTS


banner fixed.png

Winners who up vote for under 25% may, at my discretion, receive a pro rata (prorated) percentage of the rewards and the forfeited SBD will be added to the reward pool.


EDIT:
Answer: Jumanji
Winner: @invein

Sort:  

Oh, I love this movie!
It is obviously:

The Silence of the @Papa-Pepper

Seriously, how can you have Papa-P and "silence" in the same sentence?

I would like to change my answer to “Free Willy”.

this would've been my second guess and it'd probably fit even better...but does Free Willy count as Fantasy film?

I couldn't upvote your winners comment because it was over 7 days old.

Jumanji

He goes missing while playing the game
Stays in the game for years - alone
Minors (children) help him get back

Indeed and his friend Sarah also lives a lonely life because she is seen as the town, "crazy lady".

I might go for Blade.

I say hook
:D
second guess would be
The crow
but im not sure if thats a bad joke or just a horibble thought.
:D

Everyone gets only one vote. Gotta pick one.

Yeah the crow was just a bad joke.
:D

Cast Away?

Not sure if '00 counts as 90's or 2000's!

The 33 Miners....

Not sure it's the one you're looking for but it fits the clues....with your "minor" clue being a pun/homonym. :-) Scratch that guess.....I just read its from the 90's. :-)

I'll go with Batman Returns (or Batman & Robin) instead....thanks.

Missing in action = Reclusive rich guy
Long and lonely hiatus = Brooding alone in his cave
Minor assistance = Alfred or Robin.

My haiku to match yours.

The nightmare before Christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46