✨The Good Drugs✨& 💀No Treats💀- A couple of Limericks

in #contest7 years ago

The Good Drugs.png

We've made it to the end of another week.

Congrats us.

image.png

The Halloween inspired limericks were created just for @Lymmerik's Weekly Limerick Contest. This week he threw in a twist and required us to start with the same first line:

The last time I dressed up for Halloween

The hubs @chrisroberts and I had a hoot of a time writing these things! We ended up with several, but these are my favorites.

My OFFICIAL entry is the first one, The Good Drugs. And No Treats is just a little bonus for y'all.
I hope ya have a laugh and don't get too scared!😬


✨The Good Drugs✨

The last time I dressed up for Halloween
I tried all the drugs and those in-between.
My friends later shared
How I loudly declared,
"HEY, Y'ALL! I can party like Charlie Sheen!"


Image from Flickr


Bonus Limerick:

💀No Treats💀

The last time I dressed up for Halloween
The events that took place were unforeseen
We were tricked with no treats,
and were chased through the streets
by three unicorns and a wolverine!

image.png
This sweet sweet Unicorn is from Pixabay.


that's all folks art.jpg


All images were created by me or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

image.png

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 2.png

Sort:  

@carrieallen,
Sounds like you had a really great time!
lol
Thanks for the entry!
@Lymmerik

'No Treats' made me laugh! Happy Steemoween!

Me too! Especially that weird picture! I looked for a (real) wolverine... but they are pretty cute. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40