Results Of The 8th Week Of Self-Portrait Photography Contest

in #contest5 years ago

Dear Steemians,

In this post I'm bringing you the results of the 8th week!

There were only 2 entries in the 3rd week by @wesphilbin & @brittandjosie. They made excellent posts, very sincere & also unselfishly promoted the #contest! Thank you!


1st place

@brittandjosie has participated in the #contest with a very strange #self-portrait - a manipulated abstract, conceptual image showing her with fingers growing on top of her head, instead of hair - there's a nice explanation about the visual in the original post: https://steemit.com/photography/@brittandjosie/self-portrait-contest-by-careassaktart

For all this effort & incredible creativity, I decide to give her the 1st prize - 4 STEEM, a 100% upvote and a resteem by me - & her entry is this:

jodie'senty for 8th week.jpg


2nd place

@wesphilbin has applied with a quite different #self-portrait accompanied with such a sincere description about his "fight" with MS so I decided to give him a 2nd prize - 2 STEEM and a 50% upvote.

This was his entry: wes'entry for 8thweek.gif

His original post is here: https://steemit.com/self-portrait/@wesphilbin/self-portrait-photo-contest-8th-week


The 9th contest week will be published very soon!

Thanks for applying & I hope to see more of your entries in the weeks to come!

Thanks!


#Smartseem service!

This Steem-based service offers you to buy / sell your votes in return for STEEM or SBD. You can also delegate your SP to them & be getting some STEEM back. It is also connected with the #Smartmarket #bot. Very useful!

& of course, their offering the referral link with the banner:


BANNER1.png


PhotoTalentBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much I will resteem the contest for you!

Thank you! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, my friend! with Ginabot being offline, I have gotten WAY behind on my comments!! Appreciate the Steem, upvote, and friendship!

No problem. It was also strange for me that Gina isn't saying anything but I use Partiko & it's great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65