Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo - Your Favorites Competition

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wonder about many great television series and how to figure out what to watch first and what comes next? This is always a dilemma for me.

IMG_20180721_101710.png

Source

I always asked suggestions from my friends and they made me watched a lot of different TV series. One of the great TV series is Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo (Season 1). For me, this is not just a typical korean drama that we all know because it catched my heart and I still cannot get over it. I will confess without any shame that I cried more than once and been fall in love multiple times.

Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo is a South Korean television series which is a remake of the Chinese series "Scarlet Heart". I was really hooked to this TV series and I can consider it as my favorite one.

IMG_20180721_101758.png

Source

Each episode is surprising and that's what makes me watch it more. It started when a girl (IU) who accidentally travels back in time to find herself in the body of Hae Soo, a lady living during the Goryeo dynasty. I didn't expect that it was full of incredibly handsome royal princes. It surprised me that one of the actors is Baek Hyun (an EXO member, one of my favorite KPop group).

IMG_20180721_104707.png

Source

I really like Hae Soo amongst all of the characters. Regardless she had the chance to meet the royalties and to interact with other 7 handsome royal princes, she stayed what she is. Life is hard and sometimes, it is unfair. Hae Soo might had complaints, but she remained optimistic, energetic and happy-go-lucky girl. I really adore her personality, attitude and views in life. Here's some of meaningful taglines from Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo:

"I want to do whatever I can to survive and live. I want to live." – Hae Soo

"You need to share your burdens in order to lighten them." – Hae Soo

"This place always treats people like they are property. Just wait a thousand years. There is no one above any other person. There is no one below you." – Hae Soo

IMG_20180721_101741.png

Source


It is definitely worth watching. It made me laugh, cry and realize the reality of life. As they say "Getting to where you want is hard, but keeping your position is harder". It is important to look in the past; try to understand the history and learn from it. Everyone longs for freedom and peace that only lack of greed can provide.

•••◆◇◆◇◆•••

MEOW! I really love watching online/downloaded TV series and movies. I am glad to share this post to everyone. I highly recommend Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo.

Don't forget to follow me @canarypenman. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by canarypenman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

i am a fan of IU and loved some of her songs but i rarely watch KDramas and series. thanks for this review and for sharing it to us.

Yeah, she's a great singer! 💚❤💚❤ You can give it a try, I can say that she's also a great actress.

Meow Meow! Ang ganda! feeling ko mahu-hook ako sa KDrama. hahaha

Hahaha nakuuu. Walang tulugan at isang upuan lang para tapusin ang isang palabas. 😁😁😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87