Pungent & Perfectly Flawed Disaster Of A Love Affair - Like a blobfish loves darkness contest entry by @foxfiction - Collab w/ @tygertyger

in #contest6 years ago

My love for thee my dearest heart is stronger than a pungent fart

A fart so strong it peels the paint and causes armies doth to faint

As nations flee the dreadful stench, I run to thee my faithful wench

For thee I brave the fiercest smell, would travel through the depths of hell

Kill hoards of demons without fear, to win the heart of one so dear

And should your soul you give me not, your corpse i’ll eat right on the spot

For nothing my love can repel not holy water nor a spell

and should you dare deny your soul, I nay would fail to eat you whole

But dearest trust me by my life I’d rather make you my sweet wife
than free you from your swan white skin and eat the flesh that lies within

I had so much fun writing this entry with @tygertyger - I haven't really done a poetry collaboration before and I will definitely be doing it again <3 we went a little dark, but it is still love...

This is my entry to @foxfiction 's poetry contest to write a love poem comparing your love to something ridiculous, still time left to enter so head over and give it a go!

I did write another entry in my attempt at this, it didn't really fit the love theme, I tried to squish it so it did, but I think I will work on it a bit more and let it just be an offensive poem John Cooper Clarke style <3

Photo Credit beautifully edited by the wonderful @tygertyger <3

Sort:  

Yey thank you! :) I saw this on my lunch and the power cut out before I could read the post (been sat at work in the dark with no internet all afternoon lol)

Congratulations @calluna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68