Darwinex Demo Investing and Trading Comp - $200 SBD Prize!

in #contest7 years ago

Hey guys :)

I'd just like to announce I'm running a demo trading and investing competition on the Darwinex exchange. The competition will run from November 1 and November 30 and the demo investor or trader with the best performance at the end of the period will be paid a $200 SBD prize!

Now, I know a single month isn't really enough to gauge the quality of an investment or trading strategy, but this is more about having a little fun and getting the word out about this awesome platform!

Before I found Steemit, Darwinex was by far the coolest and most innovative thing I'd ever come across in #FinTech. The Darwinex platform connects profitable traders with investors, giving talented traders access to large amounts of capital (literally millions of euros) and giving passive investors access to talented traders. Unlike other social trading platforms where traders are paid a subscription fee or paid on volume, Darwinex traders are paid a 20% performance fee ie traders only make money when they make investors money.

Rules

  • Sign up for a Darwinex Demo account as a trader or investor
  • Up vote this post and comment below with your Darwinex username before November 1
  • You have until November 1 to familiarise yourself with the platform and practice trading/capital allocation
  • Investors simply need to select a Darwin or group of Darwins and allocate their demo capital (no leveraged portfolios)
  • Traders just need to trade their demo capital (no martingale or grid!)
  • Winner will be selected on December 1 according to the best performance in November (return:drawdown)
  • No US residents or entrants from nations where this promotion or forex trading is illegal
  • At the end of November, traders should post a link to their strategy in the comment section and investors should post a screenshot of their portfolio performance (investor results will be verified)


    If you run into any issues or have any questions, you can hit me up in the comments section below or on Discord ... Good luck!
Sort:  

Hi @bulleth,
I booked PROFITS in the Bitcoin Trade Today with my fractal trading systems. I publish my trades before I taked them everyday and update the Trade Diary. Please have a look at:
https://steemit.com/trading/@aarcee/bitcoin-trade-btc-usd-24-oct-2017
Would love to hear your comments on it,
Thanks :-)

Hi @aarcee have I got this correct - you bought 3 coins at 4492 an exited at 5593 for $4092 profit? That doesn't seem to add up! I'm a little confused - can you please explain your accounting methodology?

Also are you going to participate in my trading contest? You trade breakouts of Daily fractals?

Well it was 2 at 4129 and 1 at 4492 and exit all at 5593... No special accounting :-)

This post received a 20% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @scooter77 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

username: bubbles

This post has received a 19.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bulleth.

username: forexbrokr

Great idea mate. I've given the blog a resteem, lets get the word out!

Thanks mate, it's looking like a bit of a flop atm ... I guess you or @furious-one will be getting the SBD? Scooter and SteemBiz said they might have a go too

It appears no-one reads posts on Steemit or maybe it's related to the constant blackouts... only autonatic votes and a few actual readers. If it's a flop, i'm gonna pass on competing for the 200 sbd prize and do it for fun

Yeah I got like 200 votes from using booster, but only 56 views all up and a few are probably mine! Stay in it for the money - may as well!

I'll do another post in like 5 days and try stir up more interest. If they offered bitcoin trading we got a few more, but they don't so couldn't tag it.

When I spin, @bulleth, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 3 days ago and fed me 11 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @sazbird and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi @bulleth

I would be interested in giving this platform a crack but have not really done any trading in the past. I don't really want to jump in and start guessing so some quality time familiarizing myself would be handy. I have some free time tomorrow I may make an account and have a look. Are you on discord or somewhere free to chat? Cheers.

Hi Dolladu, yeah I'm on Discord @bulleth. I'll be on later tonight :)

username: nolnocluap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51