You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIF - Round 2 - Beginnings

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Yay!!! So happy. Thanks for the great contest and of course the nice prize! I will be glued to the contest to see how it progresses. Your comment on my logline was very intriguing. It will be a trip to see where it goes next.

Sort:  

Wow! Congrats @btcnoodle! A deserving winner 🎉

runs off to write for round 2

Thanks! There are some great writers here so I'm humbled. I can't wait to see the final product.

I wanted to give a little extra credit here to @pegasusphysics for sticking to the original terms of SBD. The recent run up of price changed that dynamic obviously but you stuck to your word. Thanks for being an honest broker.

Thanks @btcnoodle. The way I saw it, it just made my prize more valuable. ^_^

Thank you for the fun entry! I'm excited to see what people come up with too! ^_^
Also, if you want to enter round 2, you don't have to judge. Totally up to you!

I think I would rather sit it out and see what other people come up with. Much more interesting that way.

Since it looks like there has only been one entry for round 2 I guess I'll throw my hat in the ring. So, I will not be the guest judge. Here's my entry;

Jerry fidgeted as he waited for his name to be called. Dr. Fischer had done him a solid by fitting him in so soon. After the last attack he had been left feeling completely tweaked. Ever since he started playing “Pioneer World” on his VR he just couldn’t muster an interest in his job at “Gamerz Rool” magazine. He used to love working there but ever since his in game persona “Phineas T Boone” was born everything else had taken a back seat. He wondered what he would say when the Doc asked him about this latest impulse.

Option one: truth
Option two: lie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88