LEARN & EARN BLOGCONTEST BY @matkodurko wk 13

in #contest5 years ago

CCE15878-DCA3-4913-A1FF-57B14F2F4658.jpeg

https://steemit.com/education/@matkodurko/learn--earn---week-13-what-did-you-learn-in-the-last-couple-of-days-2-steem-bounty

This week I am here again, because a week of not learning anything is standing still and that is not desirable.

This new week in which a new Dpoll is central again and I find more and more steemians on the steemisfere who make a choice in this phase difficult to make, and that is true! Follow your heart I have learned that it always works well, whatever the outcome. So voting is actually following your heart.

This week started with an terrifying beginning, without too much elongation, I learned that the placement of gold bars for marking the place in the chest after diagnosis breast cancer for radiation is a new way to treat even more accurately. The gold bars are the place where for 5 days exactly at the same place 45 minutes per day can be irradiated. Apparently that can give a better and greater result. Heavy and we hope for good news.

(NOTE: this is not about me)

Together with my son, I learned via YouTube how to change a bicycle tire and attach a front tire.

Demented elderly people have a pluck, picking, feeling and repeating urge to touch things that is normal. This is less with a picking blanket. For demented elderly people a solution to have a picking blanket, I blogged about it on Monday in my #needleworkmonday blog.

I have learned that in the Netherlands we have 3 three-star restaurants, that the waiting list is sometimes 7 weeks before you can eat there. The average price for a starter is 34 euros.

I have learned to make hot oil. You need 2 Spanish red peppers, 2 tablespoons of olive oil, which you have to press and grind and leave to soak overnight. Ideal for muscle pain, and therefore to take with me now to Austria.

You an obligation to have snow chains in Austria so I have followed an instruction at the garage to apply snow chains. Very handy!

Garlic to sleep better, never heard of, but this week I learned that the sulfur-containing substances from garlic are sleep-inducing.
Going to try that.

This were My 7 things noted this week in My journal on the bedstand.

I am in the Austria also enjoying a skiing holiday, I do always keep My mindset open to learn so maybe I Will See you next week.

NOTE to @matkodurko besides the poop option you can also let the car come and drive to you in front of the hotel BY PHONE 😬😬

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Very interesting entry, @brittandjosie!

the waiting list is sometimes 7 weeks before you can eat there.

That's not for me, after 7 weeks I'd be starving.

average price for a starter is 34 euros.

You can keep your starters, I'll just eat a glass of sand.

I have learned to make hot oil. You need 2 Spanish red peppers, 2 tablespoons of olive oil, which you have to press and grind and leave to soak overnight. Ideal for muscle pain.

Muscle pain!? No, that's so wrong. That hot sauce needs to rest for a few months, not just one night... And it's supposed to be used on pasta and pizza, not as a topical cream. 😂

Goodmorning friend, yes Those star restaurants well i say keep that place i think th wait is too long and its too expensive and that oil worked on my calfs from skiing yesterday,
Have a great day i Will inthe snow and sun

Stay busy!! Keep learnin!
Best,
M.Medro.

Hi dear You should enter this contest it is commenting in the comments ontheilig by matko or make a blog about the whole week, well youre blogging skills are there so GO FOR IT, you Will enjoy it

Yupp teslas are crazyyy...I hope to get one one day hah :D Where exactly are u going to Austria? Will be anywhere near of innsbruck? Oh and oils...soo many benefits of them, Im high on flaxseed and coconut oil usage.

We are in solden, and the weather is so good i could ski industrie a sweater.

Heh... I stick to the 1 star restaurants... I think the 3 stars are way beyond my budget!

NOTE to @matkodurko besides the poop option

Ummmmmm... what?

Those restaurants are for the money people but that we have 3 inthe netherlands that have 3 stars that is huge, didnt know but there are countries that dont have and, we are a smalll culinary country it seems...

Euhhhhhhh ok @matkodurko what am i going to say about that pop thing?

Any improvement on cancer treatment is good news.
It doesn’t matter what you share with your children its time well spent.
I have not eaten out in so long. I could not tell you any restaurants that have a ratings......McDonalds what is that a 2 star. No. LOL

In my opinion Mac D is a 3 star, great prices and if you ask my boys the for is wondrful, but i lik my srwberry milkshake there too.

The new treathment is 5 days for 45 min, i never heard of it with the gold and that small treatment time, but its starts monday.

How are you feeling?
And did you have now, i Will be off in 2 hours, the boys go to their ski instructor we are off to with the 17 y old.
The weather in austria is so Nice, i Will dm Some pictures,
Say hi to mrs. Wolff, and blog later,
Britt

I hope the treatment goes well. I heard of it where they heat the gold destroying the cancer cells.

9 out of 10 kids give McD’s 5 stars. Chocolate shake with French Fries 🍟

I am doing good. No stamina so tire quick. But I keep pushing.

Glad that yous are having a great time. Enjoy 😊 yourself and have fun

I Will off to breakfast now

Thank you for posting this weekend! You have been featured in our Steemitmamas Sunday Shares. It is awesome to have you as part of our Steemitmamas community and an active contributor of great content!

Your post has been resteemed and upvoted!
[20180516_002249_0001.png

The feeling is mutual dear mamas and i Will stay supportive !

Got quite a number of TILs in this post...see, you are essentially teaching us new things in this way. Gotta disprove someone so hard who said that social media is useless...

Garlic to sleep? That's very interesting, all I know about garlics is that their juice hurts if they get their way into cuts out injuries... Tried that last time accidentally in the kitchen with my finger, not a very fun experience. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ouchhh that feeling i know, i always use plastic gloves in the kitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74