Looking at You

in #contest7 years ago

Looking at you:

Looking past the tones and the colour of skin
Ignoring the indentations that time has left upon you
Oblivious to the features you tried so hard to accentuate anew
And layer for layer I allow myself to take it all in.

Captive ‘Neath your surface is an image that reigns true
One that leaves me humbled and in awe
Because deprived of skin and bone your beauty is left raw
Standing here I get to see, all that is really you.

Within this reflective surface this mirror to your soul
Has allowed the onset of such clarity amids reduction of mere sight
As I focus inward on extremities and their executed might
And no longer to I gaze upon just fractions, rather I see you as a whole.

14793772283211174753240.jpg

This is my entry to the Fractal Writing Contest #7, if you would like to take part or support this competition follow this link. Image created by @nyarlathotep

Sort:  

Hi, it is beautiful, thanks you for sharing! You've got a new follower!

Thank you so much @pjcswart really appreciated!

Beautiful write up. I really love this image:

Because deprived of skin and bone your beauty is left raw
Standing here I get to see, all that is really you

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much, I find such great value in your appreciation.

Thank you@breezin your post is useful for me. Thanks for sharing. Stay awesome

Wao, this is beautiful

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47