Cupids Poem: My Entry for the STEEMHIVE VALENTINE EXCLUSIVE Contest

in #contest7 years ago

Cupids Poem

You can hide your heart in forests deep
Or over the golden bridges in Angels keep,
But if you are guarding your heart, then you better be scared
Because I am cupid, and I’ve come prepared.

I’ve got Infinite chocolates, and roses galore
And loads of other novelties that will make your love soar.
Here in my hand rests my firmly clenched bow
It’s never missed a shot, in case you wanted to know.

Just look at all these stars, that I’ve plucked from the skies,
They’d sure do the trick to put a twinkle in your eyes.
Hey, where are you going? Stay! I won’t be long,
I still want to share with you a sonnet or a song.

You still don’t believe me? I will put in word
On a card bought from hallmark, if that’s preferred.
The sun? The moon? What will it take for you to see,
That your only hope of love runs through me?

So, let me in, and let love start,
You will lose your mind but free your heart,
As with this love-struck arrow I will fire
You can claim your hearts desire.

~ With Love, CUPID

image credits

If you would like to enter or support this contest, please follow this link

Sort:  

Wow, very nice poem you put together @breezin heartfelt for sure.

Thank you @sunscape, I am really glad that you enjoyed it.
Thank you for stopping in, I appreciate your support!

Nice poetry, gret one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83