CONTEST ENTRY: What is my level of engagement on Steemit?

in #contest2 years ago (edited)

Greetings of the New Year to everyone.

This is my participation post for the contest "What is my level of engagement on Steemit".

So here is an attempt to dissect and discuss all the points.

20220105_223755_0000.png

Designed on Canva

As of January 2022, I enter my tenth month of rocking and rolling through Steemit. The past nine months have been quite memorable -- the posts and the rewards, the communities and various contests therein, have been quite an experience altogether. On top of that, engaging with Steemians from all over the world helped me understand the Steemit platform in a much better way.

Visiting blogs and commenting

I do like to read posts of Steemians across different communities. It gives me an idea of how he/she thinks in his/her personal life and I can virtually create an impression of that particular individual in my mind.

When it comes to commenting, to be honest, it's very difficult to comment on follow-up replies because sometimes the notifications do not show all the replies that I have received. In that way, some of the follow up replies remain unattended (which I discover very late). But I do like to engage through comments in the best way possible. (Don't want to pile up the comments just for the sake of engagement without any real substance).

Only by using your vote

I vote on posts that I find very attractive as per my taste. Yes, I am voting manually as of now. But that way, we tend to miss out on several posts. In such cases automation tools come in handy.

Participate in conversations

Sometimes conversations with like minded Steemians and topics of similar taste seems to go on forever. I just love this feeling -- how we share so much of mutual bonding and camaraderie in this virtual world.

Joining communities and following them

There are numerous communities on Steemit, probably enough to tickle everyone's taste buds, because each one of us has our own likes and dislikes. I am a part of quite a few of them.

Taking part in contest

Again, that varies with interests of individuals. However I try to give it a go in as many of them as possible, and with my best effort in each one of them.

Running various contest

Till now I have not run any contests in any of the communities on Steemit. However, given the opportunity, I very much look forward to organise contests.

As of now, I won't be able to contribute Steem rewards, so I may require community or curator support to run a contest.

Or there are any other ways you have to keep yourself engaged.

Just before I stumbled upon this particular contest post, I was thinking about this same thing. I want to be as regular as possible in 2022 in terms of posts and engagement level on Steemit. However I also want to make sure I don't post anything and everything at the same time. I want to create a routine for myself. I am studying the platform with great depth since the Christmas holidays. I hope I can contribute positively to this awesome community.

If I am doing any of these things then how often do I do it?

When I say I want to be posting regularly, I mean I want to post atleast once a day. In the worst case scenario, atleast 5/6 times a week. But, that would require proper planning, like -- what shall I post, when shall I post and most importantly, what is the status of the community where the post drops. So it's important I have backups ready when community support system changes at different times under different circumstances.


I must admit, I am really enjoying my time in this platform and just want to keep contributing to the best of my ability. In due course of time, I may be considered for role of Mod. after proper brainstorming and exchange of ideas and roadmap for any particular community. Sustainable development is the key here in Steemit, I feel. For someone seeking to earn quick bucks on this platform, I would sincerely suggest him/her to leave Steemit and invest in stock market.

Thanks,
@brahmaputra.

CC: @nainaztengra

Sort:  

Thank you for your participation @brahmaputra and I wish you all the very best for tomorrow's winner annoucement

Pleasure. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97