WysJouVleis! - and win @SteemBasicIncome

in #contest6 years ago

Say What Now? WysJouVleis?

It's Afrikaans for "show your meat"... I was going to use it as my title for #MeatyMondays (see that contest here), but have always wanted to do a Meaty Mondays thing... Anyway... I'm rambling :P

What's the deal with "WysJouVleis"?

A few years back I used to run a daily guessing game on twitter, where I would post a somewhat (most often totally) obfuscated picture of whatever I was braaing that day, and people had to guess what it was. The only prizes up for grabs there were Internet high-5's ... but this is STEEM... and we have crypto that we can giveaway here!

So... in short:

  • Guess what the picture is (the only clue you get is that it will have been/or about to go onto my braai).
  • If you guess correctly, you win a @SteemBasicIncome share
  • If multiple people guess correctly, 1 random winner is chosen
  • If no-one guesses correctly, I will point and laugh at all your stupid guesses (OK, OK... and I'll roll over the SBI share to the next contest).

What is this?

You have until this post reaches payout to guess. You may guess as many times as you wish.


Please send answers via smoke signal... or in the comments below if you want that SBI share.


UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free and win SBD and @SteemBasicIncome shares:

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Steemit Bloggers
animation by @zord189 for #SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

I will go with the lamb's liver wrapped thing too, the Skilpadjies

Thanks for guessing... all shall be revealed in ~7 days.
\m/

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by 🔥🔥🔥BraaiBoy🔥🔥🔥 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well I think it is a rolled and tucked "magafter"! I guess this is an educated guess and please don't ask me what a magafter is! Lol. Blessings and upvoted!

wahahahahaha... I know EXACTLY what a "magafter" is... Good guess :P

Thanks for guessing... all shall be revealed in ~7 days.
\m/

No idea what it is, Skilpadjies maybe?

Thanks for guessing... all shall be revealed in ~7 days.
\m/

P.S. Do you know what skilpadjies are?

Yes, I Google it.
Something I don't think I will eat though... hahahaha...

I don't know what it is, but it makes me very hungry!!
It looks a bit like a skilpadtjie, but I don't normally have a toothpick in mine. Perhaps it is some kind of bacon wrapped meat!!

Thanks for guessing... I'll remove the toothpick in ~7 days and all shall be revealed :-)
\m/

Skilpadjie? Not sure of spelling.

Thanks for guessing... all shall be revealed in ~7 days.
\m/

Bacon and sheep livers if done right on a braai, what a treat @braaiboy "spek en lewer skilpadjies".

Thanks for guessing... all shall be revealed in ~6 days.
\m/

'WysJouVleis'... How I love the language. I'm Belgian myself - I speak Dutch - and I can't get enough of the African version of our language :0)

I don't have a clue what you are braaing, so I'll just put up a very wild guess: it kinda looks like a pig nose to me.

Smaaklik!!

Lekker man!

I was in Belgium last year for a bit and the one night (after a few beers) our BnB host was speaking fluent Afrikaans and we were fluent in Dutch... you're right though... it's pretty close even when you're sober :P

Love the guess... stay tuned for the reveal in about 6 days' time.

Yes, I think it can be picked up pretty quickly. It's a very litteral language. I know a couple of words, like 'hysbak', and those seem to describe things so much better than the words we use, lol.

Anyway, can't wait to find out what it is :0)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43