Art prompt writing contest 7 (The inevitable)

in #contest7 years ago

DQmRJrz6vKtBFK8WMFmzr9gExYhB6W7UK9f5QRbXzjsHmAT.jpgimage from the art prompt writing contest.

This is written as an entry to the art prompt writing contest 4 by @gmuxx.

At the peak hour of the night, he quietly sneaked out of the room, not even a screech of the door was heard. He must have been practising this long ago, even with the dilapidated door, he managed to went through without a noise, said Agohgo.

Did you notice anyone anyone came in the room or went out? She asked indifferently. No Mum, replied Jil. But I had noticed he looked worried last night but he wouldn't have me bother him about that.
I know of his favourite spot : The Balcony.

Yes I have searched through the Balcony, no trace of him. Making a loud sigh, this is weird, Agohgo said.
At exactly 3am, Jimmy was found laying beside the grave of his father just few steps away from the Balcony.
She immediately knew what troubles him, took him up and led him to the house.

Could you please let me out of the dark Jimmy. Are you still having nightmares about the death of your Father? I know you've gotten over this a longtime ago.
But Jimmy would utter no word.
Maybe you need sometime, she exclaimed. I don't want to go through this anymore.

Mum, I'm worried about Jimmy. I had no clue either what may be his trouble. He would speak to no one but Ralia her school mate, Jil said.
I will check with her today. Oh it's holiday period. Schools are on vacation. Mum went in asked the Teenager, son, do you mind we say hi to Ralia?
He chuckles. His eyes filled with a look of a widow whose husband suddenly arose.
Yes Mum, when would that be, he asked.

Now it's obvious to Agohgo that his only son is obsessed. Meanwhile he had told no one what happened rather he suffered the emotional illness alone.
Mum, I'm ready to let the cat out the bag. Said Jimmy.
She hit her feet against the stone, so hurt that I felt it. So pitiable for the poor girl. At a distance I saw it, and she was there for as long the pain lingered. Rushing down to her, I caressed her feet, picked her up, and walked her to the first aid.
And! and! and! ......
..You liked her. hun? Aghogo knew it.

I just didn't know how it happened Mum. We became friends, best one. I would be uncomfortable with her absence around me.
She visited me often at every break period. Countless number of times she had me surprised with gifts most especially my favourite, she knows.

Last month, I did presented to her a watch I bought with my savings. I thought of that as a reciprocity. She liked it. The look in her eyes said it. We would assist each other in every assignment.
I had became engrossed with her that I do nothing without her knowledge.

But Mum, is there anyone that can bring back the dead? Even if I have to replace her life with mine, I would gladly do.
News came to us that Ralia had slept the night after our final examination but didn't wake up.
The world is so cruel to have taken her at this time. I wish I had the chance to tell her that i, i, i, .....

It's alright son. She knows you do love and care for her. She could see that.
But don't take it hard on yourself.
She's gone. That is the darker side of life.
The reality is "we will all die someday".

@bob-elr

Sort:  

I dig the block, poetry style prose! Neato!

Yes!

@bob-elr

That was really well crafted. I do hope you do well in the contest and get rewarded duly.

Very emotionally evocative prose and I agree with @caleblailmusik that the block poetry style is a cool device! Good luck in the contest :)

Thank you much

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow this is extremely dope, please don't stop writing,you've got it in you

17 votes in 3 days is a far cry to a person of your reputation. And shows you have no been engaging properly lately. Better sit up!

@eurogee

Maybe you're right boss. getting better sha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05