Tpot Contest No. 17: Greenery

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Tpot(Tea pot) is a share based community, you fill the pot before you drink the tea. I like the philosophy behind this name.

I joined the community like 10 days ago and it's actually amazing with weekly contests.

This week contest is about Greenery, you take pictures of grasses, forest gardens and the more they look greener the more the chance to win the contest.

Here are my images :

PSX_20180430_132120.jpg

These grasses are called PASPALUM is a genus of plants in the GRASS family.

They are most popular in Africa and Asia, most of the gardens in my country(Rwanda) contains PASPALUM.

I took this picture like a month ago with my phone, I was just walking around the campus of UNIVERSITY OF RWANDA and I looked how they are beautiful and I took that picture and here it is, hope it is going to win the contest.

PSX_20180430_162503.jpg

This one I just took it after knowing this contest few hours ago.
Sincerely I don't know in which specie it is but it is in our garden and looks greener reason why I am using it here.

On 1st May I added this image to increase the greenery.

PSX_20180501_111246.jpg
I took this image today(1st May) it is called moss, it is so sweet to sit on them its like sitting on the cushion. With my Galaxy I took the image just to increase my chance to win the contest, I added it in my entry post.

2nd May :may be these are going to be last images that I am going to add in this entry post.

PSX_20180502_090722.jpg
I took this image this morning with my Sumsung Galaxy , this tree they use to plant it in gardens as it gives shadow that people like to sit under.

PSX_20180502_091042.jpg
I took this one with same device, it looks cloudy. We are like at 20 Celsius degrees. So cold because we usually have 28 Celsius degrees.

PSX_20180502_091524.jpg

PSX_20180502_091702.jpg

PSX_20180502_091951.jpg

The above 3 images that I took around 10 Am today. Sky looks warmer. And images are showing the city sides where you can find forest. I just traveled there to took some pictures.

PSX_20180502_092236.jpg
Those are also PASPALUM in half bottom , Photo taken today today at 11am with my phone.

PSX_20180502_092428.jpg

Haha sincerely those plantation I don't know how they are called, but I met them in a way and I remembered the contest and the took ma phone and take a picture.

I these are my last images to greenery contest.

You can read more about the contest rules Here

You can also join Tpot amazing community by clicking on their Discord channel

U5dr39FKdkNjXYypzWBwbZzRLonXd2p.gif

By Jado

@bmotives

SHALLOM!

GIF-180430_195919.gif

Sort:  

AMAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZING.

I am blown by your entry. Thanks for participating in the Tpot Contest. Our Contests are held every week, please keep coming.

Cool project. Thanks for the info.

Namaste, JaiChai

To be green, your photos are VERY green: congratulations @bmotives, you hit the target! ;)

My pleasure!

Woow. Rwanda is beautiful. Tbh I feel like rolling on the grassland.

Haha u're welcome
Thank you so much for the complement @loladelolz

Truly green, Well taken shots. I should look up more info on this challenge. Look like fun.

Hi @bmotives. Is the top half of the picture "PASPALUM" or is the bottom half? I'm thinking the grassy groundcover on the top half of the picture is what you are referring to.

The bottom half seems to be some other plant. We have similar ground-cover here in the United States which are commonly used in commercial properties.

My wife is the gardener of the family. She just tells me which plants should stay and which should be pulled out! :-D Best wishes.

I was referring for the top half. I have not managed to take only PASPALUM.
Ooh she is a gardener does she know the specie of that tree on second image.?
Otherwise thank you for your honest comment @yekrats

I could ask her. Is the white in that image from an insect eating holes in the leaf? I'm can't see whether it is part of the leaf, or a hole in the leaf.

It's part of the leaf, they have white spots. Not Insect. Not even holes

OK, thank you! I will show it to her.

You're welcome sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55