Better LATE than Never...that's what Mama used to say...Round 6 of Guess That Username Contest is Finished!

in #contest6 years ago

Sorry for taking over 3 weeks to get this post out. Life has been busy, once again. Thanks for your time and patience for all those who participated in this past round.

Thanks, especially, for all my followers that wait with bated breath to see what I will write next. You know who you are...

Round 6 finished.jpg

Remember! Winners never quit and quitters never win but those who never quit and never win are to be pitied of all men! :)

Thanks to all who participated in the SIXTH round of

the Guess That Username contest!

BLUER-blue-strip-3 (1).jpg

A special thanks to @allforthegood for her willingness to participate and interact as the nominated Username!

Smallest white space.jpg

BLUER-blue-strip-3 (1).jpg

Here's @allforthegood explaining the meaning and origin behind her unique Username:

Smallest white space.jpg

Drum roll please, here is the answer to @bluerthangreen’s Guess that User Name contest:

And we know that God works all things together for the good of those who love Him, who are called according to His purpose.

Yes, Romans 8:28 is the answer behind the words “All for the good” in my username.

I think we all at some point in our life have received comforting words such as “don’t worry, it will all work out.” To me, it is kindly meant, but really who can say or receive such things with assurance? When my Dad suffered and eventually died of brain cancer, words like that couldn’t bring peace to those close to the situation. So, when I consider the meaning of this verse in my username, I am not speaking of all things working out peachy. In fact, as I write this, my husband and I have just gotten back from an unexpected vehicle trial…again...sigh.

What can we say though?

We may see nothing good come of misery and disaster in this world, but this world is not all of reality. There is an ‘until’; there is a place beyond the horizon of what our senses can apprehend, and it is more real and more lasting than what we experience in this mortal shell. God is using the present, even the miserable present, to conform us to the image of his Son. If we define the good as only what we can see in this life, then we have missed the whole point of this text.
https://bible.org/article/do-all-things-really-work-together-good-romans-828-its-context

In my life, what helps me make it through the tough days, is remembering Romans 8:32 and being thankful that: “He who did not spare His own Son but gave Him up for us all, how will He not also, along with Him, freely give us all things?

How can I question my Lord, in what he allows when I believe that he sent His one and only Son to suffer and die for my sins? How can I question His goodness? He works on my behalf. He is good. And he holds my future in His hands.

The truth of Romans 8:28 reminds us that although sin and Satan are powerful, God is more powerful; He is able to redeem and restore anything for our good and his glory. All things may not be good, but God can and will use all things for good.

I have seen this to be true in my life. I have seen how he used not being able to get internet in the country--after being promised it would work--to my journey as a stay at home mom. How having to move to the Ozarks earlier than expected, translated to a cold and wet experience in a camper, which ended in our family meeting compassionate believers, in a place where we knew nobody. These people have greatly helped and encouraged us in our transition after the move. A true God send! In retrospect, I can find many examples like this.

Praise God, for those who love Him, he is working all for the good! @allforthegood

BLUER-blue-strip-3 (1).jpg

Without further ado, AND WE ALL KNOW THIS ROUND HAS HAD MUCH ADO, the winners are as follows:

Smallest white space.jpg

- Closest Guess to the actual meaning belongs to @slhomestead!

round 6 accurate guess.png

- Most Creative answer belongs to @impatientoptim!

round 6 creative.png

You are right, @impatientoptim, I do have a darker side, and creative stories of apocalypses and steely-eyed wives get me every time!

BLUER-blue-strip-3 (1).jpg

I want to hear from you.jpg

Smallest white space.jpg

  • what ways can I make this game even more fun?

  • Is there anything about the rules that you'd like to see changed?

  • What usernames are you curious about that you would like to nominate?

Remember, the more people that play and upvote this post the more we will continue to get to know each other and the more SBD will get paid out to the winners!

Stay tuned for Mondays announcement for Round 7 of Guess That Username!

Thanks to everyone!

leave you hanging promise.png

BLUER-blue-strip-3 (1).jpg

Thanks for Reading!

qs-comments-smart-remarks.gif

As Always,

BLUER-closing-3 (1).jpg

Sort:  

I love @impatientoptim's guess at it. I'm still not sure if he's wrong :)

It's hard to get back on the posting wagon once you've had to necessarily take break due to life circumstances. Good job completing the contest!

@allforthegood that is such a more obvious explanation. I've read that verse so many times, but I did not consider it during this contest. Good choice, I like your username more now.

@bluerthangreen
The important thing is that you have kept and honored your word by finishing this round. I commend you for that.

Congratulations to the winners!
Thanks @bluerthangreen...
We will wait for the next round 😇
Happy blessed Weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24