You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #3

in #contest6 years ago

There might be ample deeds which I have done considering they were good. But the first one which clicked me while reading this contest post is as below.
This incidence is very special for me because it encouraged me towards honesty. It gave me my first reward for honesty.
Back when I was a kid I was playing in my neighborhood and all of a sudden I found a gold pendent lying on the roadside. The first sight of it said that it was very costly. I picked up the pendent. Saw around to check if anyone was watching me. Another intention was to check if the owner of it was around and looking for it. I found no one around. I decided to take that pendent back home and keep it in a safe location.
Later in the evening I heard the neighborhood adults searching for a very costly gold ornament. It was parents of a poor child in our surrounding. I come from a middle class family and lived in a comparatively poor surrounding. The parents looked panicked and helpless. They were beating their kid for losing the precious piece of gold. It was his birthday 2 days back when his grandma had gifted him that gold ornament.
I quickly ran into my home, fetched the locket from my safe store and went running to the uncle and handed it over to him saying I found it there in the morning.
The uncle was so happy after seeing the pendent. His eyes were numb when he saw that. After I told him about how I found it, he hugged and kissed my forehead. He thanked me tens of times. It meant a lot to him.
Some days later he bought me a remote controlled car as a gift for my honesty. It was not a very advanced one but was brand new. It was my gift of honesty and thus very special to me. I still have that car with me. I wish to show it to my kids to help them understand the importance of honesty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66965.80
ETH 3465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20