You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tattoo's Tattoo's Tattoo's!!!! And a contest did you say?

in #contest5 years ago

I love looking at beautiful tattoos--on other people's bodies. I have none of my own, but I have seen awesome tattoos. And then I've seen gawdy ones. I think they are best when they are subtle.

Sort:  

I enjoy looking at tattoo's as well, I have a few magazines in my library. I think when the art is good and flows with the body, it makes it the ultimate tattoo and can be most amazing.

I'm not particularly fond of the full-body or all-back tattoos. I just don't understand all that much ink, even if the tattoos are beautiful. I like them best when they stick to one part of the body--forearm, upper arm, ankle, lower back, etc. And then they have to be eye-catching and unique. If the tattoo only makes sense to the person wearing it, I don't get the point of that either.

People get tattoos for various reasons and some being on a more personal experience. It depends on the person and on their life events. To some tattoos are healing, it gives closure and thus people can move forward.

Sometimes tattoos have to be big in order to get all the details needed to make the image clear. Too small and things will be left out and wont look as nice. So many technical things when it comes to tattoos.

Our bodies become a canvas, a walking piece of art, telling stories without (or sometimes with) words. The important part is that the tattoos we get make us happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31