The Winners Of The 9th Edition Of ColorMeContest

in #contest6 years ago

DQmV8ti4ZugsTgxiCKnFwUj338TfQ1Emt7DEShs7TFjiK8B_1525799260526_1525799465615.jpg

Time's up, folks!


Another week filled with great entries has ended. This time the theme was The Guy. We had new contestants and very interesting entries!

This week's special judge was @zenkly, thanks for judging the contest!

Alright! Let's start with the Special Mentions!

Special Mentions

DQmZ28bCyarmHNmXVTmwNWgZo31SzyV4dXiwtZrp2wC3a9Y.jpeg

@maggy7419 I loved the whole dinner scene of the emperors, good to know I'm not the only Asian movies fan here! You can see the entry HERE

DQmdhDyRHJrGymyMMEoxjZ3MTCF3si7sguZ6RK1Fjr8m7RY.jpeg

@prabulord Your double face tree is very interesting! On one side we have the thinking being, at the other side we have the emotional being. Both faces representing the sides of our brain. Good job! You can see the entry HERE

DQmYFpXJix35NiK2b74afmjCCZzsD9oHs7fJRucDVFa6yJq.jpeg

@axeltheartist Your Sherlock Holmes is really cool, I wonder where he left Watson... You can see the entry HERE

Special mentions get 0.25 SBD each. Congrats!

The 2nd place is...

U5dsrLvg1cwkKgm3fvzP86YJ9WhwDAb_1680x8400.jpeg

@anomt Man, you're on fire! Your representation of V is amazing! You can see the entry HERE

2nd place gets 1 SBD. Congrats!

And the winner is...


DQmVW2jXsH63ksp1Hq9Qa2jP3JmLbtinnLZuvJzba5uGWgu.jpeg

@jayurano When I saw your entry I thought "Holy mother of pharaohs!" It was love at first sight! You sure took your time to make every single hieroglyph and the judge and I love it! Congrats, you won the the 9th edition of #ColorMeContest

Here's what the special judge @zenkly have to say about your entry:

"I chose @jayurano because I loved how well integrated the basic shape provided with the final image was. On the other hand, the colors keep harmony with each other. I liked that he added plenty of details and the hieroglyphs, all balanced with his submission... even the light effect looks awesome! Finally, he showed his drawing process and I love seeing the step by step creation of his entry."

You can see the entry HERE

The winner gets 2SBD. Congrats!

Thanks to everyone for all your entries and support. Don't forget to visit this week's special judge @zenkly and show him some love!

Stay tuned every Wednesday for the new editions of the #ColorMeContest


CLICK MY LOGO TO SEE MORE OF MY STUFF!
videotogif_2017.08.09_21.13.01.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE

Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

Great selection Luz, I have to admit! I'm looking forward to seeing the next one. I have my inspiration back, so I will do better 😉

Your entry was really good too! Its difficult to pick the winners! 😅

I know, I understand you, I've been a judge in two contests lately 😊

Gracias por la oportunidad y felicitaciones a todos los ganadores

Felicidades!

Gracias ,espero estar en el próximo concurso y poder ganar el primer lugar de nuevo con el arte no digital ,saludos

Aw, so kindful words! Appreciate them!

The pleasure was all mine and like I mentioned previously, thanks to you and everyone whose allow us, amateour artists, express ourselves through your challenges. I always try to make my best never expecting to win but so grateful I was picked this time.

Congrats to the other ones too, keep creating!

Congrats! It was love at first pharaoh! 😂

Yay! Thanks @blacklux! Thanks @zenkly! Congrats to awesome winners! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blacklux from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66