Like A Phoenix Rising From The Ashes - Battle Of The Crypto Coins Competition - Week 2's Winners!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Well what a week that was! The fighting was bloody, and the warriors were bold, but now the battle ground is silent.

There were amazing highs, with a top percentage increase of 98%, but then all hell broke loose, and in the last update more than half of this weeks contenders were down 40% or more.

There has been one shining light throughout though. One ray of green at the top of the table! Week 2's Battle Of The Crypto Coins champion is @danpaulson with an amazing 57% increase. Congratulaions you've won $50 Steem Dollars.

The rest of the warriors turned cold a few days ago, and yet they carried on fighting. They became "The Army Of The Dead", and yet something magical has happened. We have one brave sole that has been thrust upon this mortal coil to breath once again. @lordnarvelan was sitting on a 25% loss when his rose like a phoenix from the ashes and finished up 19%. Congratulations you've won $25 Steem Dollars for coming 2nd.

Here's what the final placings look like:

1st @danpaulson - OKcash -
2nd @lordnarvelan - BAT -
@electrojo - CLAM -
@investwarrior - Melon -
@jga - EOS -
@heroic15397 - NEO -
@howtostartablog - OmiseGo -
@pps - Maidsafe coin -
@jackandchris - Ardor Coin -
@barcalogia - GameCredits -
@cryptobychirag - BitcoinCash -
@mezzedup - Komodo -
@gingerninja - Litecoin -
@akshaybornare - Golem -
@ddot - Verge (XVG) -
@ethandsmith - AdEx -
@owenwat - Pink Coin -
@wekkel - Stellar Lumens -
@digitalking - SYS -

Thank you to all the warriors for taking part. If you want to be part of Week 3's Crypto Battle then I will be making an announcement tomorrow. I'd really appreciate it of you'd upvote and resteem this post to help me to pay for these prize funds.

I hope you enjoyed this contest, and I'm looking forward to seeing the entrants for Week 3.

Thanks for reading.

@birdistheword

Sort:  

hello, this is unrelated to this post. I am requesting you repost one of your earlier posts so I can resteem!

Hi @nideo, okay i'll post it again tonight. Glad you like it

Thank you very much @birdistheword!
Looking forward to partecipate in the week 3!
This is very exciting and you're writing style is very fun!
Keep it up man!

No problem. Thanks for participating. I just wish these posts were getting more upvotes. I gave away $75 dollars and this posts made $1.30 haha

that was great fight:) hope in future we will all be in green plus, not like this bloody week

I know it was a rough one wasn't it

What a red week it has been. Nice to see some people still found some green ones. Great job everyone!

Will do my best to enter the next one.

Thank you @birdistheword , my first steemit contest win. Who would have thought a coin representing a Chinese exchange could pull it off last week. Thanks again for running a great contest!

I know. It was crazy last week wasn't it. Thanks for the $7.50 minnow boost. I really appreciate it.

No worries, I'm happy to give back.

Hey, this looks loke fun...I'll keep my eye open for the new weeks battle!! :-)

@em3 your fellow make-a- whale steemian!!!

Oh I missed this one!!!

I hope the following is growing slow but steady, I really enjoy this contest :))

Looking forward to week 3 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77