Headless

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

images (31).jpg

The only choice it seemed was to run, and I really thought I did though it felt like I ran on a thread mill - the farther, the nearer. I ran hurriedly through the dense jungle panting heavily and gasping for breath all the way as I prayed for help. Momentarily looking back to see how far behind he was only brought him steps closer. Could this day be my last? I wondered. I had never been that scared and hopeless.

Was I wrong to have gone alone? What human has face without eyes, ears, nose and mouth? My life drained quickly as these billion thoughts drenched my mind. It was a flash of death.

A mile ahead came a flickering torch light. Just like a runner approaching the finish I reached for the source as though my salvation was nigh. Help me please, he's got no eyes, ears, nose and mouth, save me! I said kneeling down and holding on to the stranger who replied - like this? - holding up the torch to his face. Alas! I was face to face with a greater evil. He was Headless.

Image source

Sort:  

Hello my good friend, the tag is genesisproject.

Thanks boss. It's been adjusted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55