You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTO CAGE MATCH #9: Friday Night Fights

in #contest6 years ago

Hi @jorlauski. This is Mello. Thank you for hosting this game. Looks fun and simple. I have a question though. When I think of gain, I think of two ways to interpret the gain. One way is BTC gain, and the other is percent gain. Which are you referring to in your contest statement, "Which one will gain the most by Friday night ( 2/16/2018)"? Per my example below, if you are referring to BTC gain, then BTG is the winner. However, if you are referring to percent gain, then VEN will be the winner.

Gain.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @beeyou! great question and I I'm glad that you brought it up. I am working in percentages gain based on the amount of satoshis that it increases. so if a .0001000 price moves to .0001100 then that is a 10% gain , but if a coin at 2000 satoshi was up by 150 satoshis and moves to .00002150 is only 7.5 % gain ... so even though it goes up by more Satoshi .. percentage wise... the first one has a bigger gain - and that is how I calculate it.

@jorlauski. Thanks for the clarification. I thought percent gain make more sense, but i wanted to confirm.

I will post the results with the breakdown - and in the next contest , I will clarify what I mean just to prevent any future confusion on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47