Sort: ย 

what a contest???

I thought you read this article you just commented with a "Yes....๐Ÿ‘"

I read your article and I do not really understand about steemit yet. I am sorry if I am wrong๐Ÿ˜ฅ

OK I see. Welcome in the great world of steemit then :)
(sorry, but I thought you were one of these spammers not reading and just making fake comments)

Let me explain some words about contests on steemit:

If you like doing art (drawing, painting, ...) I really encourage you to join some of the contests. This is really a great way to see what the other artists out here do, you share your own realizations, and as such make your valuable content visible on this platform and maybe you will win some SBD or STEEM :)

To join a contest you go to the original contest post (by clicking one of the images above)

Then you read and follow the instructions carefully. Most of the contests indicate a theme (for example : penguins). So you make some new artwork (draw, paint, sculpt ....). While creating, you take a few pictures and then you create an article with the pictures and a small intro (I repeat it's important to read the contest post with the rules)
then you post the link to your new article in the comments section of the contest post. and sometimes you also have to upvote/resteem/follow the contest host (all in the instructions)

This is ist! feel free to have a look how other participants did it, you can learn from them.

And if you are not so much into art, there are many many other contests out here just look at the #contest tag, or some other people make lists like i did. If you look at @artz, he has many different types of contests in his list, not only traditional art like I do.

I hope you found this explanations useful! I wish you a great time on Steemit!

I want to join the picture contest. How to do

Sorry, but I cannot explain more than what I explained above in my previous looooong comment.

Search the contest post of the one you are interested in and read the instructions in it or comment to the author (contest host)

I'm not owning any of these contests.

I hope you will succeed in participation and I wih you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33