Fortune - The Old Dog Presents: The Dirty Car as Art Contest!

in #contest5 years ago

This is my participation in the The Old Dog Presents: The Dirty Car as Art Contest! organized by @kus-knee.

I named this photograph - Fortune. Balls that roll on an inclined plane have a chance to fall into the abyss, but they can gain inertia and jump over the danger.

The objective of this competition was to photograph the dirty car, part of it, and to make this photo something interesting and attractive.

Below, you can see the progress of work.

20190924154109.jpg

It rained for several days, and it was difficult to find a dirty car. There was another point, the drivers do not really like it when, around their car, a man walks with a camera and photographs their favorite toy.

I began to despair when I saw a minivan with a dirty bumper. I took a photograph of this bumper, part of it.

DSC00758.JPG

I took some pictures, one of them was lit. But, I did not delete it. As it turned out, in the future, it was this photograph that became the basis of the picture.

DSC00760.JPG

The extra light in the photo, it seemed to me, looked like a hillside, or, the location of a computer game.

All that remains for me is to form balls and, a bit, play with light and shadow.

The result of this work, you saw.

20190924153436.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

I have never imagined dirt this beautiful. Nice shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65