My Story My Truth: The Happiest Day Of My Life - The Importance Of Education

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

9k=.jpg
Source

The day I graduated from the university was my happiest day because it was a dream come true for me

Been educated was my utmost desire in life. I knew very well that with a good education, I could liberate my family from the shackles of poverty.

At age 11, I lost my parents and life became very tough. It was now me and my younger ones. The little farm land we had was taken by my uncle's.

Each time I looked at the faces of my siblings, I wept bitterly. What will I do, how do I provide for them, What about my education?

At this point, all I could think of was the welfare of my siblings because nothing would give me greater joy but to see them happy. I had to do various jobs to provide for them.

My dream of going to school became impossible though, I was optimistic about the future. I took my work seriously since that was my means of livelyhood. I would not miss work or come late for any reason.

This attracted the attention of my boss who picked interest in me. As time went on, I narrated my story to him and he promised to help me. He took full responsibility of my education and today, I am a graduate of economics with a good paying job.

I feel very fulfilled in life as I can now take good care of my siblings and myself.

(Word Count 245)

Sort:  

The Inspiration Daily account has created a discord channel for post promotion. It is free to use, just support other members and promote your content. Mutual support will help our community grow. You can join here: https://discord.gg/gAMgac4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67