Castle in the Air

in #contest6 years ago

40823332_2132041903493233_1037298545457102848_n.jpg

There is a story told
about a castle in the clouds.
In this castle, one can travel
all around the world.
How do I get there?
I always wondered.
Get some magical beans,
they said.
Maybe I had
already hundreds and ate them all.
How do I see which one
should I plant?
Someone should come and tell me:
Hey, these are magical beans!
Don't eat them,
use them wisely.
But life never gives
such explanations

Maybe I had
already hundreds of people telling me
and I never listened.
But what do they know
about magic.
It's for the good and the pure and the ones
in white light.
Like the castle in the clouds.

*Picture is painted by me with aquarell, fotographed, and edited with prisma app (canoe)




This pic and the poem are my entry for 'Love the Clouds' Contest #18 by @tobetada.

Even though what I like best about this contest is that it makes one raise the view to the sky and appreciate it, I decided to take your word for it

Obviously the contest is all about Clouds: You can draw, take a picture or use any other kind of medium to portray clouds in any form or manner! I want to stress again that this contest is not strictly a photography contest! Artists of all paths are welcome 😊

and do something different.

There are lots of beautiful entries for this contest, so it's definitely worth checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66