Sort:  

beneath lingers
disgust for moving

It is interesting to ponder if flying ever gets old on a bird like say walking does sometimes with us. I have to tell you though, I do love walking:)

I think it would be fair to assume birds having same instincts like we have, in this respect ;) .

@prydefoltz, How about organizing contest for minimalistic poems? I think, it could be interesting :) .

#fridaypoets can't feature minimalist poetry. I personally love minimalist poetry and do not insist on 5/7/5 for haiku ... so there you go:) Lot's of space for it:)

But week is not limited to Friday, Saturday and Sunday, so maybe some other day?

Ok, nevertheless i am use to 5/7/5 for haiku, frankly :) . Restriction breeds creativity, i think.

I think you underestimate the time it takes to curate and administrate #poetryweekend, my friend. It also takes up a great deal of my votepower. I have my hands full. One must keep some time for her own art and the daily running of life. Three contest/community building events, I think is plenty:)Minimalist poetry fits with Friday or Saturday, or after a week, Sunday too:)You are free to work within restraints or outside of them:)

It is likely i do, being relatively new here. Thank you for reply :) .

This poem makes me feel that beings are pre-programmed, for lack of a better word, to do certain things, make certain movements, and yet, we, as humans, question that.

One could argue that we fail to question that exactly. Precisely because kind of uncommonly defined freedom is more important. Maybe closet radicalism would be right term to describe it?Your thoughts on that?

A different kind of duty befalls each kind. What strikes me is the success or otherwise to answer the call to duty remains voluntary. I like the way you use the word disgust, implying perhaps a force acting quite harshly against the progress of each. Each having it's own struggle, a unique force - incomperable to the other's - I walk, so a gradient bothers me - I don't swim, so tides don't affect my movement. Or perhaps I have it all wrong. Good on you for penning a wonderfully succinct set of verses.

One could argue, there is no such thing as getting poem wrong. Once released, piece of poetry is no longer fully belongs to the poet. And yet, you have rightly pointed out many possible points of this poem. Yes, exactly *possible. For beauty of poetry is in infinite details of many totally correct interpretation of one piece of work.

For my more direct autointerpretation of this piece, check my other comments in this thread. And thank you for deep, instinctive read.

Thanks and yes, I agree to an extent. ~I think the last word does belong to the writer - then again, she can say or change his last word at any time too. Thank you for the poem and reply my friend. Happy to have read your poem.

Poem that raises a reality, the movement of life is its own. Each one will do with his life as best he can, but there are also other influential factors.

And other paradoxes too. Btw, check poems of Krystyna Miłobędzka and Tymoteusz Karpowicz. They had and continue to how influence, though not decisive, on my poetical thinking :).

The fear of change is a normal condition of the human being. It is up to us to be in balance with ourselves.

Not just up to us, not exclusively up to us, i would say. For beings need to be reactive by definition, at all possible level. Also, there is also thirst of change in all of us. Yes, i just hope that this poem is somehow iluminative voice in this broad discussion.

Interesting turns of phrase in your words. I never thought of it, but maybe other creatures besides humans just get tired having to do the things life drives us to.

Thank you. Approaching it from other corner, i would say psychology of other creatures is a field in which we are barely scratching the surface, really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67