You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 8 - Power Spot

in #contest5 years ago

This reminds me of my last entry for Round 6. It was definitely a fun project and is now one of my favorite articles on my blog, haha!

I'm glad you chose this topic @apolymask. I actually have a couple of power spots of my own, one of which is indeed the place near the bridge which you saw earlier.

It'd be really cool to see the places other people go to feel powerful and refill their mental batteries.

I went on and saw some entries from last season including yours and they were all so beautiful! No wonder your dad calls them 'power spots'.

Even though I really want to participate, it might be a little hard for me to enter this time around because I do have my exams coming up soon.

But oh well, let's see how it goes. I'll try my best. Hopefully I'll be able to make an entry.

Can you tell me what's the last date I can enter in this contest because my last exam is on 16th of April.

Sort:  

Indeed! Reminds me of your previous entry as well and that's cool to hear that one is one of your favorite articles on your blog. I really liked that one as well!

I'm glad I chose this one as well I think it's fitting and was partly inspired by your previous entry to be straight forward, your entry reminded me of how much I love this round and that's a major reason I picked it right now.

Yeah I'm looking forward to seeing all the entries and places people pick, that's cool you checked out the ones from last season also!

In regards to you being busy I understand and I hope you'll be able to find the time, to answer your question about when is the latest you can enter.. I can't say for sure.. However.. We just finished judging round 2 and it seems like it takes at least a week to judge each round, so I'd say you probably have.. At least 6 weeks, lol... I think you'll probably have plenty of time! And if you'd like I will let you know personally when we get to round 7 and then I'll be able to tell you much more precisely how long you have once we judge that round. But.. We're so far behind on our judging duties that I think you'll probably hae plenty of time.

That's nice to hear. I thought I'll run out of time and won't be able to participate. But yeah, if I do have plenty of time, I'll definitely try to make an entry.

What I have to think of right now is which place will I show if I do. Whichever one I choose to show, I'll make sure to express my love for it :) Thanks for organizing these contests man! Keeps the platform a little more lively, haha!

Sounds good! I'm sure whichever one you pick will be pretty awesome if it's anything like the bridge spot you showed us earlier! I'm looking forward to seeing it whenever you get the time to do so. And you're welcome! I'm glad you're appreciating the contests. :) I also appreciate you participating as well, so thank you for participating! It makes our community and contest more lively to have you with us. :D

That's such a kind compliment haha, thank you! :D You sure know how to make people smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55