Comment of the Day #20

in #contest7 years ago


Guidelines

Quote the comment you want to nominate in the comment section here and add a link to the original one. Can not be your own comment, make sure its on the right day and contest. Comments nominated more than 24 hours later from the the time of this post will sadly be disqualified. Please find a later CotD Contest post and nominate there instead. You can link a comment by clicking on it's timestamp and copy the url on your browser.

timestamp here

Rewards

Top 5 comments and their nominators get rewarded as follows.

80% of SBD rewards goes to comment author.

30% of the SBD goes to winning comment #1.
20% of the SBD goes to winning comment #2.
15% of the SBD goes to winning comment #3.
10% of the SBD goes to winning comment #4.
5% of the SBD goes to winning comment # 5.

30% of the total SP reward will be shared among the nominators of the winning comments. Which will be sent via direct Power-up to winning nominator.

12% of SP reward goes to nominator for winning comment #1.
8% of SP reward goes to nominator for winning comment #2.
5% of SP reward goes to nominator for winning comment #3.
3% of SP reward goes to nominator for winning comment #4.
2% of SP reward goes to nominator for winning comment #5.

Other

Similarly to @acidyo, I will vote on all nominations with the same voting power and let the community choose the winning comments through votes. Yes, CotD contest will be a daily recurring contest to bring back the spirit of "Comment of the Day". I will do the best I can to curate the Contest on the daily. You can generally expect a new CotD once at least every 24 to 36 hours.


Go forth, and nominate your Comment of the Day!

Sort:  

I'd like to nominate this comment by @canadian-coconut

"I am so sorry that this has happened to your husband and family.
My father went through something similar as far as having an auto-immune disease that in his case started attacking his own muscles. They had to give him one of the same drugs to stop it from spreading to his heart which is of course a muscle too.

I homeschool as well, so can relate to you there. I can't imagine what you are going through right now.

I'm glad that you have found Steemit and are enjoying yourself here, and I hope that you have great success."

Thanks for the nomination! I appreciate it.

Congrats for the win @canadian-coconut , and it was well deserved :)

I'd like to nominate this comment by @theblindsquirl

"Good for you @papa-pepper!

While some see Racoons (or Trash Pandas as they say in Guardians of the Galaxy 2) as nuisance animals, I don't believe in unnecessary killing.

They have a place in the web of life and it's not my place to try to re-arrange that.

Keep up the thought provoking posts.

Upvoted and resteemed."

I'd like to nominate this comment by @goodaytraders

"If having a soul means being able to feel love and loyalty and gratitude, then animals are better off than a lot of humans most of the time Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though, That's the problem. My dad said to me one-day quote Animals are born who they are, accept it, and that is that. They live with greater peace than people do. thank you for your help nature will compensate you."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49