You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Questions Contest #16 | Who inspires you? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I'm a man of many passions and for every thing I want to do, I choose a model who has thrive successfully in the field to inspire and motivate me. Out of all inspirers I have, Dr. BEN CARSON stands tall. His words are not only limited to his primary profession as a neurosurgeon but other fields I love to explore too.
I became his fan after reading his book titled "YOU HAVE A BRAIN". The book is helpful to think big. He wrote the book as a teen's guide (I'm not a teen though) but I found it inspiring as it contains the words that give the nudge to move ahead and achieve the unimaginable. I read many of his books afterwards and he became undoubtedly my favourite author and inspirer.
Despite passing through a lot, starting from a broken home to unloving classmates, he lived beyond shackles and ends up becoming a renowned neurosurgeon, the best of its kind. I learnt to THINK BIG stemming from talent, honesty, insight, nice, knowledge, books, in- depth knowledge and God.
Through him, I believe I can successfully make headway so far I inculcate the success encompassing values he explained in his books, interviews and videos. If you want to know more about him, you can follow this link https://goo.gl/dyiVBC

MV5BZDU5ZTAzMzktOWFjYy00YzVjLWExNDctOTY1ZjQ2M2NmMjA4L2ltYWdlL2ltYWdlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNDkzNTM2ODg@._V1_.jpg

Sort:  

Whao!!!!
This is lovely. Ben Carson is a man I admire too, he's a source of inspiration and a man one can really learn from
Well-done @avowal

That's amazing! I truly admire as well all the people who dedicates their entire life to investigation, so the rest of us can have a nicer and longer life! Thanks for sharing this and for joining my contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52