New 'Best Comment Contest' Win A 'SteemBasicIncome' Share

in #contest6 years ago

What Do You 'LIKE' Best About Steemit..?? OPEN to all, End Date is May 2nd...

                             

I'm Happy to present the 3rd Comment Contest here on Steemit, which is open to all who wish to share their voice with the community...for a chance to win a share of @steembasicincome ; a growing community of like minded people who receive automatic up-votes on their posts through membership.

Contest Rules:

NONE...

Suggestions:

Please don't write a 'novel'...Have some compassion for the eye strain of the judges ;>) 

Have fun.

Regards, @averageoutsider 



Sort:  

what i like best
I have been here in the steemit ocean for at least 6 weeks now and i have read some great incites, tips, story's and beautiful post's but it is the response that them post's generate that keeps me coming back for more.
Its like opening a door into someone else's world and then seeing the beauty that has been laid before them. ( a bit like The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe). Here you can be what you inspire to be and express your inner thoughts. who knows how valuable those thoughts maybe.

The engagement is undoubtedly the dopamine of the platform and the thrill of knowing that another human being (or bot...haha) took the time to read your words is truly addictive!

An interesting take on your experience here father2b... Thank you for sharing, and I hope that your day is a happy one.

The meet's and the greet's without borders that expand ones horizon :-)

Thank you for offering your thoughts here Small1Axe ...I've never been to a meet and greet, but for no particular reason. I hear that a lot of people go away from the events with a positive view.

Without a doubt, I like the community on Steemit more than anything. I have never been on another social media that has people come together so well like they do here. So much great talent, potential and knowledge gets shared here everyday and it really keeps me coming back for more everyday.

Nice reply...I like it MagicalMoonlight; and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Being a full time mom, steemit is one social media that takes me out of boredom. I get to share what I know and express myself throguh steemit. I get to to travel places, experience new things, learn new things simply by reading posts here on steemit. And what is more is that I get to join exciting contests such as this!

Bonus for me is the monetary compensation i get in return for all that. Some extra money baby! 🤑

Sorry yadah04, but it seems that you missed the 24:00 May 2nd deadline...Maybe some of the other contestants will be kind enough to give you a few up-votes for a fine comment...Many regards, and have a nice day.

Aw, that was 😱. But thanks @averageoutsider for informing me. That was so sweet of you. ☺️

Thank you for the nice reply @yadah04 ...Keep watch for the 'next' comment contest in another day or two (probably a day) I haven't come up with a 'prompt' yet. I hope to see you again...Many Regards.

What I like most, is that I can earn money, in something fun, where I learn, of all the possible topics, about cryptocurrencies. I can participate in competitions, interact with people from all over the world. Make my country and its situation known, and discover new cultures. Also steemit is a great help for me, in the situation that Venezuela is experiencing, this page has helped me a lot economically.

Greetings: D

So obviously, anybody who knows what I am about will be in no doubt I am gonna' say community...So I am gonna' shake it up a little...

I love the fact that after years of social media becoming undeniably intertwined with our lives, we now have a better way. Not just a better way, far superior.

We have a way to create genuine engagement and actually be rewarded for the value that we bring to our platform. We literally get financial rewards for posting content that we deem entertaining, informative or valuable to others. This reward, although it shouldn't be regarded as a get rich quick platform or an instant alternative to the daily grind of the world of commerce is a real boon.

This reward ensures that we constantly realign and hone our craft into exactly what our community wants to see when they login each day. Using this yardstick to improve we all now have the ability to become extremely accomplished writers if we can develop the skill of listening to what this community is telling us!

Together we will make eachother successful!

Image courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Very nice response @stevenwood ...Yes the 'reward' system on Steemit is an incentive to get and stay involved with the platform. Finding a community of 'like-minded' folks here is one of the key ingredients for added success, and satisfaction. Thanks for entering. Have a happy day.

Upvoting other people here, like you did, is a good show of support as well. Much appreciated. Also, I found another contest through your page...if I win some more SBD it will help support my contest here.

Oh I am glad you spotted another from my page. As the early participants grow I am sure your followers and entrants will also become "supporters" of the fabulous initiatives you provide :)

Congratulations StevenWood...You are the winner of Contest #3.

I am extremely proud that I avoided the 97 paragraph norm and impending novel that is oh-so-easy to meander into :)
Thanks for the contest and good luck to all who enter :D

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. Read my last blog post. a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30