You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling out to all the geeks/nerds!

in #contest7 years ago

@fingersik, I've had a very similar idea too ^_^.
I've been working on a game engine of sorts / bot that could eventually be put to similar use - I have another idea for it first which I'm currently working towards (very slowly).

From taking part in @papa-pepper's steem-pocalypse as well, I figured that there were a number of the laborious elements that could be automated and it's possible to add a "provably fair" element to the game as well.

Also, I have a different / less humorous storytelling voice than some of the others that you've mentioned, but I'm working toward honing my creative writing as well - check out my most recent post telling my steem-pocalypse journey.

I haven't used Rocket Chat before either, but I'm happy to discuss some ideas with you and @aggroed - and help out where I can; this initiative is definitely up my street.

Sort:  

To be honest I’m really happy that I managed to pull it off now and was the first one to try to execute such an experiment :D. My coding skills are close to non-existent so I´ll be doing this the old-school way! Have no fears this game will mainly be about surviving and making good calls. Being funny might be more enjoyable for the viewers, but what counts is whether you survive or not. I've checked your post and you shouldn't have any problems Feel free to contact me with anything you came up with concerning the passage where you said “ I figured that there were a number of the laborious elements that could be automated and it's possible to add a "provably fair" element to the game as well.“

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27