You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 38 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations to this week's winners..

Here is my entry; https://steemit.com/creativity/@audreybits/fueling-your-creativity-4bc433e34561a

Sort:  

I’m not normally that into photography, in that it’s not a topic I check out.

I really loved that photo. Because I’m not the kind of person that understands visual composition and stuff like that, I’m not sure I can describe what I liked about it.

Maybe the close-up shows the details? Knowing how small these critters are, and yet bringing it to light, making it larger than life?

Beautiful. I’d hang this on my wall.
😊🙏🏽🦗

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you liked it. I guess I made nice selection of the photos.

The need for expression ( aka creativity) is coming in waves... unless it is long standing wave :)

Lol @ long standing waves..

I think many people think that "creativity" and "artistic talent" are the same thing. There are many ways to be creative. Creativity is a way of being, not just a type of action. Creativity means thinking outside the box, and I love that you encourage people to do just that by breaking it down into some easy steps. We are all creative, the trick is to find you creative outlet! And sometimes, it is not where you thought it would be!!

Quite true! It isn't always where we thought it will be, that's why we need to be open and let ourselves find that creative outlet

Exactly! I have a friend that is a "Creativity Evangelist". She goes into big corporations and helps people find their personal creativity in the world place. I always thought it was a fantastic job, since I found that my creative outlet is in how I organize things. For some reason, I see the parts coming together in ways others don't, which makes it much easier to plan and manage. A strange little super power. She says she comes across these odd powers all the time, which is what she loves about helping people discover themselves!

Oh, wow! Your friend is doing a really great job out there in helping people discover themselves. We really do need more people like her

You really do have a great outlet for your creativity, being able to organize and manage things properly is something I know a whole lot of people so wish to have.

So true! For years, I used it in the corporate world, then as an artist manager. Today, I use it mainly when I facilitate workshops, but I feel like I could use it more to help others. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

You have used that so well and it's just great! There is definitely so much you can use it for. Maybe stretching out to planning events (aside from workshops) will be a great idea?

I used to produce large dance parties and educational events. To be honest, I loved it! If anyone is looking for someone to put together a rockin' party with a strong message, I am your producer!

That sounds really exciting! Just sad that you live quite far from here, your creative talent could be of much use here...

Great post on creativity! It really opens your eyes to what is possible and you gave some wonderful steps to bring forth more creativity. Love it! I work with young children and love seeing their curiosity and imagination at work. We provide them with lots of material and invitations to get their creative juices flowing. One of the times I felt most creative - art wise, was when the artist community put on a summer camp where they introduced you to different mediums and let you play with them with some guidance for how to get the most out of each medium. It was wonderful!

Working with kids must have been really enlightening and beautiful. It really is amazing to see how far one's imagination can go especially with kids, with them, it seems like there is just no limits. Beautiful souls, they are.

expressing your artistic creativity that way must have been really wonderful..

I love working with kids! Their sense of wonderment. I love too that we have such flexibility in the "Play and Exploration" program so we can introduce them to all sorts of things.

That really is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69