Arrrrrr ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

5 days ago I and @drakos had an exchange of words. Sometimes I drop a doodle here and there in the comments. Basically me marking your corner. :)

1.png

And today @drakos is having a pirate contest. I could just repost it I guess … would that be cheating? :D So decided to clean and pimp it up. I have seen some of the entries so far and the competition looks though ... But I have faith in my pirate, he has it all! Allow me to elaborate:

d2.png

Seriously look at that chest hair! Did you know, pirates supposedly went commando? Well … So does mine! You can’t tell of course, but I am sure @drakos will confirm it after a close and thorough inspection.

A quick .gif:

drak.gif

ll.gif

Sort:  

I love your pirate! You were may favorite, sorry I just found this (and your page) now. Keep it up, I will upvote your art!

Ty! :) Mine was ofc the best lol :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

:))) Great looking and not so scary pirate.

Ps: does he really have it all? Where is the parrot? On the summer leave? :)

What do you mean not scary! Look at him...all manly and so on. He ate the parrot just to prove it! He also sports several tattoos...but they are on delicate spots and to show it, id have to tag this nsfw. :>

Ty. :)

:) He looks more like somebody who ate a parrot and now regrets it :))

Anyways, a great pirate. Let's drink some rum for his health :)

That artwork is actually incredibly impressive! Well done. It reminds me of the art style used by the Oatmeal on 'Exploding Kittens' and 'Bears vs Babies'.

Great work. :)

Dober dan :)

prosim, preberi tale članek: Team Slovenia se predstavlja

Lep vikend želim,
@teamslovenia

@atopy I love this post! I should use that awesome animated footer!

If you like it...use it...if not...dont. :) If you would like something else you can ask and see if its in my power to make it happen. I can also animate the avatar u use (since there seems to be a firm bond there). :D

Ps: ty for the boost!

I will use it from now on, thanks a bunch :)

Congratulations @atopy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Discovered your blog thanks to drakos and became your fan at that very moment, I really love your style:)
A little question - what is the font name you used for inscriptions? I was looking for such for a long time

It was either Hello Goodbye or Pencil sharp medium. Those two look similar enough for me to mix em up. I love using them.

...and ty!! :)

Thank you so much for your response!:)

Np. Fonts can really help out or kill the overall image... :) TY for stoping by!

hehe cool one !

En lep pozdravček ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63