Should I throw a contest? OK, here, I got one...

in #contest6 years ago

It would be for about 5 SBD if I did.

It could be about anything.

Sometimes I feel like the contests are their own kind of spam.

Is it possible to throw a legit contest without hyping it all up?

I just want to get people excited about being creative. So I imagine a good contest would require you to make something.

How about this:

  • You make something that requires your imagination and that you can share in some way on this post in the form of a comment.
  • Post a video, text, or link to DSound, DTube, etc., but no links outside of Steemit.
  • Anything you make has to be for the sake of this random and slightly absurd "contest" and cannot be previously made.

OK, with that said, let your imaginations run wild.

Let's see if there's some sparks going on around here. ;)

Sort:  

"Trevor, it's dinner time,come eat!"

"Just a minute Mom, I'm busy right now."

"Oh that's rubbish Trevor, what could possibly be more important than your din din?"

"Well you see Mom, this really awesome guy told me he's going to give me 5 SDB to make something random and creative!"

"Oh Trevor, that's a contest honey, chances aren't good that you'll win."

" I'm not so sure Mom. I think @artopium will love the whims of my creativity!"

"Perhaps he will, but how can you concentrate with that ridiculous gif above your text box?"

"I'm not quite sure Mom, but the more I stare at it, the more I just feel like I'm going to win."

"Oh Trevor, let's go eat"

Trevor reluctantanly rose from his seat; a giddy little pang of excitement coursed through him. As he glanced back at the gif one last time with a sly little smile running across his face, he knew he had won.

The end.

@futuremind. Fun little contest. 😄

Ha! That's fantastic! Loved it! Thanks for the creativity you just added to this post. and I loved that you included artopium in the story. :)

Your welcome @artopium, that was a pretty creative challenge you came up with! I enjoyed it thoroughly, and I'm happy you enjoyed it. 😃

OK, here's an entry for the "contest"

Loading...

How long is the contest running!?

Oh, probably until this post expires. And until I get 5 SBD up in this bitch again.

😅 up in this biaaaaaatch! Lol. Don't mind me, I'm over here reading all the comments, and drinking my morning coffee. Gotta scope out the competition 😵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28