You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name the Photo Contest Prize 1 Steem

in #contest6 years ago

wow that is really cool, I am happy you have faith, I lost mine a while ago, and have found it hard to find it again. I used to go to church when I was younger but since I met my wife I haven't been, she is not a believer, I have sent my kids to a church school so they have the sense of god, which I hope they take with them through their lives.
Your so lucky to have the opportunity to go and fish there, you want to take him up on that offer and ask for a plus one (me) hehe. It would be nice to meet another steemain. :D

Sort:  

If I ever get back to the UK again I will ask for the plus one. Perhaps a trip where you see the hand of God most every day is what you need to revive your faith. It was my trip to Bulgaria years ago that did it for me.
Nice chatting with you!

That would be nice, cheers for that. I still believe in god and I do pray, it is something that seems to happen when things don't go my way.
When I fell ill in 2014 my mum's friend who is a big cristian said she would pray for me, and you know something I started to have better days, I think she really did help me. :D

It is always good to have people praying for us. So where is home for you?

Rotherham UK, it is close to Sheffield, we did live in Sheffield until April this year but we had to move for our kids safety. it was not a nice place where we were living, it was quite scary to be honest.
We had gangs hanging around on the streets selling drugs and robbing people, it was really bad.
We would find needles and drug packets in our stairs out side our house. the kids could never play out. even the park which was 50 yards a way from our house was a hell hole and we could never let the kids go there on their own. I was even worried when I took them as it was that bad.
We now live in a quite little village out of the way, we have more fields around us then we do houses. we have a tarmacked yard, then there is a little road then we have a garden which is big enough to use to grow our own food. I have started stripping down the area ready for next year then it should be a good spot to grow our own vegetables from.
I have just put a pond in today, it is for frogs and newts. I have cleared a little space to put a U shape bench in and I am going to grass it so we have somewhere we can sit and chill and the kids can play. I am hoping it will be awesome when I have finished :D
a quick drawing to show you what I mean

Untitled.jpg

this is not to scale, it just an idea haha. we have been working hard at it, my kids love to help, so I told them I would build a wooden den in the corner for them to play in, which should be nice for them.

I have a lot of work to do today, but we have to go shopping for school uniform as they go back in two weeks and we are not prepared. lol

how you finding the homesteading life?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41