You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bonus contest 9 SBD Prize! What are we naming our releases after?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Erebus is the Greek god of darkness or shadows and Tartarus is the place to keep the titans, kindof like hell. For the 9 to explain, according the a greek poet, if a bronze anvil falls from heaven, It would take 9 days to reach the earth then another 9 days to reach the tartarus, the hell for titans. :D So the Shadowbot's updates are name after them as it is a shadowbot. :D
I hope my answer makes sense.

Sort:  

Was happy someone picked up on our naming structure! We are all the light up voting which casts shadows! We are using these names as fun puns! Glad someone appreciated it!

:D I have them in my mind and I was curious when the tartarus update came out. I was thinking about the naming system behind these updates last week. no joking :D

I really like how @sanmi said it

[-]sanmi (56) · 13 minutes ago
Tartarus meaning a sunless abyss, so under shadow. And it also means a place in Hades for the punishment of the wicked. Shadow bot works exactly that way, as it rewards good content and punish bad :)

It really is a great analogy!

I won!! :D Thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74