[Sndbox Emoji Competition] First Entry - The founder @ned

in #contest7 years ago

This is my first entry into the "Steemit Celebrity Emoji Contest " by @sndbox

I think it is a very interesting contest so I had to make some time to enter

The link to the contest is below


https://steemit.com/contest/@sndbox/steemit-celebrity-emoji-contest-upvote-rewards


@sndbox has displayed a list of Steemit Celebrities that the participant can choose from and create an emoji out of the image.

I chose the image of @ned. Why? because he is a founder of Steemit and also the first Steemit Celebrity that @sndbox mentions in the list.


This is the Emoji. Hope that you can recognise @ned

I used the software 'Paint' to make the Emoji





The Emoji is small because @sndbox wanted the emoji to be "128 x 128 pixels PNG"

What is the Emotion? It is the feeling of being proud because he is a founder of Steemit.


Process pictures



  • Step 1: I started off with a basic shape of @ned
  • Step 2: Emoji generally take on the colors orange and yellow. Therefore, I used orange for the face, and brown for the hair
  • Step 3: Then I draw the eyes. Generally Emojis exaggerate certain features, so the eyes are made slightly bigger and "cartoonish". In addition, the nose generally does not appear in Emoji so I did not include it.
  • Step 4: Adding in the pupil of the eye and finishing off the facial expression
  • Step 5: Fine tuning the Emoji
  • Last Step: Adding some extra feature to the Emoji




If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81