You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I LOVE 80s CONTEST #2

in #contest6 years ago

I divide 80's music into 3 buckets. Hair Bands, Punk and Pop.

Hair Bands: Twister Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It (1984)
Man, when I was in 4th grade these guys were wicked cool. Watch it now, and, well, still awesome but in a different way lol

Punk: Dead Kennedys - Holiday in Cambodia (1980)
Unfortunately I did not discover this band until the 1990s, but what a break through group in the punk movement!

Pop: Michael Jackson - Thriller (1982)
This one probably needs no explanation. This song was epic and became an entity of its own. I remember going to the skating rink and when this video played EVERYONE would stop skating, sit on the floor, and watched with eyes glued to the big screen.

Sort:  

Thank you for your great entries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90