You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

In one of my adventures with Jors, we passed an abandoned cave or at least that's the way we thought at the time. We entered and began to investigate a little about what was inside, we found quicksand, traces of snakes and other reptiles, we also saw some birds like bats. We went little by little, until we came across a small cave-in and we fell completely into a tunnel or so it seemed. We could not get away with any method and began to spend minutes and hours that became days and almost a week. In the midst of that darkness that did not allow me to see even my hands, I heard someone's voice and shouted for help. They were scientists who were going to carry out experiments and held out their hands, they gave us a pair of glasses to go out into the sunlight without problems and that's how it was. I remember that when I left, I could only see a red sky like pure blood and all the opaque environment, until after a few hours I put them aside and I could see again the beautiful color of mother nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63