You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Championship Round - Results.

in #contest6 years ago

so, back to my always first statement, this is and always has been up to YOU!

As I just mentioned it's not always up to me. I try to get the community to vote on important things most of the time, occasionally I'll do something unilaterally because I am the one with the most invested in this and I came up with the idea, but.. Definitely trying to make it be less centralized.

the third as i saw i got 2 votes ansd WSI got 1 and again no problem!!

That would have been a possibility and one way to go about it, but what would you do in the case of a tie? Have another separate round to decide who gets third place prize? Bummer you missed the post, maybe if you mentioned it and more people saw it we would have done that instead. No one else suggested that, there was like one or two other votes to pay the judges with it, but the vast majority were to split it between the two who lost in the final four. I don't remember exactly when that vote was, so I'm not sure if it was when you were traveling or not?

And thanks eaglespirit. Same to you. :)

Sort:  

i was talking abput wvwn to making the rules for “the community to vote” LOL that is still you deciding that. anyhoo, i miss too many of these “group decisions”, if id known it was going to be like this i might have thought harder on my involvement in all this. either way its been a learning experience.

i was talking abput wvwn to making the rules for “the community to vote” LOL that is still you deciding that.

I'm not sure what you said here as one of your words isn't a word and usually I can tell what people are trying to say even when they mess up a little bit, but I'm just not sure what you were trying to say here.

i miss too many of these “group decisions”, if id known it was going to be like this i might have thought harder on my involvement in all this. either way its been a learning experience.

I guess if missing two is too many then I guess so. I distinctly remember some of the votes you were involved in and what you chose, and..Yeah.. Anyways. I'm not sure what your problem with that is, it almost sounds like you want me to decide things for myself more instead of letting the community decide. If that's what you're saying.. I'm once again open minded to what you think but.. I personally like the community having a voice, I don't want it to feel like an authoritarian government, I want the peoples voice to matter.

I'm sorry you are frustrated with that or just frustrated in general. If you had asked more questions earlier on, I'd be happy to explain some of these things in more detail though I can't be expected to explain everything to everyone. The rules we have linked should be enough for most people, and if it's not enough then people can ask either me or one of the judges or someone else.

And.. Next season hopefully we have even more explained in the rules as well. I can't say this enough, we're just getting started. We're learning as we go, we're definitely not perfect. There's going to be some mistakes made here and there, and.. That's normal. It almost feels like you're expecting us to be perfect and we're not. No one is. We try really hard, sorry we did not reach your expectations. All the best to you.

@apolymask yeah the woes of typing on my darn iphone! it does that too when its plugged in for charging it just types what it wants. this has nothing to do with expectations, i never expect anything. like i said many times already contests belong to those that create them and it is run by them. i've gotten used to it and its fun thing to do on steemit. so my post was not to bring all this out but it always feels like you are ready to be defensive and be like this, i've seen you respond like this many times and its not all about that. people try to bring up ways to make it easier or suggestions but its taken wrongfully. apologies for me trying to say something LOL i will never do so again. i guess through it all, i never really was understood. oh well, it happens. as i said earlier be well.

i never expect anything.

Okay.. Well When you said this here it gave me that impression.
"if id known it was going to be like this i might have thought harder on my involvement in all this."
That sounds like you had expectations that didn't work out the way you would have liked, but I guess I could be wrong.

so my post was not to bring all this out but it always feels like you are ready to be defensive and be like this, i've seen you respond like this many times and its not all about that. people try to bring up ways to make it easier or suggestions but its taken wrongfully. apologies for me trying to say something LOL i will never do so again. i guess through it all, i never really was understood.

Sorry you felt like you were not understood.
I feel similar, I feel like you're not reading what I'm saying at least partly cause a few times now I've had to sort of repeat myself and just in this previous message to you I explained how I want everyone's voice to matter in this community, so I don't know why you feel like your voice does not matter.

Additionally when you say I've done this to others, I'm not sure I understand. I actually feel like I've been being a LOT more peaceful and diplomatic than I used to be when younger. I feel proud of myself I've been so peaceful and able to control myself, and now it's like I get called out even when I'm being nice and friendly.. it's weird. I feel like I can't win, even when I'm extremely nice and patient and respectful, people still feel like I'm not listening to them. I'm sorry. I don't know why that is. I've been working on non violent communication and listening to where the other person is coming from, and I feel like I would have handled this discussion and others much worse in the past. So.. Just like how the contest is being refined over time and improved, I do the same with myself.. I'm sorry again that you feel that way. I wouldn't be spending all this time talking to you if your voice did not matter. Everyone's voice matters and I try to listen to even my harshest critics. Even the people who have nothing constructive and only insults.. Everyone has a message to tell. I try to listen.

I'm not sure why you felt I was being defensive and unfair with you. I took a lot of time to try to respond to all of your points and explain my reasoning and how I feel about things, and.. It just doesn't seem to be good enough for you. I don't know what else to say besides I'm sorry things weren't good enough. Maybe in the future things will be better and we will continue to try to evolve and improve, and if not.. Hey.. At least we tried! And it was a lot of fun doing this experiment. :) Even if I didn't make 1 penny on steemit, it was worth it to me to do this contest. Thank you for everything you have helped with and I hope you can try to more understand where I'm coming from. I welcome your opinion, and I thank you for it. Your voice does matter to me and to the community in general, even if you decide to not be a part of it anymore. Peace to you eaglespirit. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32